Kraft Cooking Creme and a giveaway!!!!

I was selected by House Party to host a Party for Kraft cooking creme.  Unfortunately the day of my dinner party I got held over at work an extra four hours and had to cancel my party.  Oh, the joys of working a critical position job 😦

Not wanting to let House Party, Kraft, my friends, or my blog down I decided to do things a little different.

I got home after work today and wanted to show all of you how easy it was to cook with this cooking creme.

I had bought the Italian Cheese and Herb Cooking Creme.

I used one of the recipes I found in the cooking creme recipe booklet.  All these recipes can be found on the containers as well.

Today I decided to make the easy- tomato basil pizza.

I started at

4:19

with a

Boboli Pizza Crust

I spread 1/2 a cup of the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme over the pizza crust.  I tore 8 basil leaves spreading them around the pizza crust.  I thinly sliced some tomato, and topped it off with a 1/2 cup of cheese.

Ending time…

4:26

How easy is that?  Dinner prep in 6 minutes!

12 minutes later…

It looks delicious

My dinner consisted of a slice of pizza and a side salad with apple cider dressing.

Okay, so this was delicious!!!  The pizza was really good, better than expected (oops… didi I say that).

I paired it with a glass of this…

Red wine

It was the perfect meal, especially if you don’t want to waste a lot of time in the kitchen.

I saved some pizza for my coworkers.  I’m going to bring it in to work for them to try.

Now…. the giveaway.  I have a few Kraft favors that I would like to share with a few of you.

To enter… all you need to do is tell me which kind of Kraft cooking creme you would like to try.. Original, Italian  Cheese and Herb, Santa Fe, or Savory Garlic.

This will be a quick giveaway.  I will pick the winner March 9th.  If you would like to blog about this giveaway let me know and you’ll get an extra entry.

US residents only.

**Kraft recipe did not ask me to review this product, though I received free products from them to try.  The review is my own.  If I didn’t like it I would tell you. 🙂

11 Responses to “Kraft Cooking Creme and a giveaway!!!!”

  1. Thetreadmilldiaries Says:

    Garlic…all the way!

  2. Laura Says:

    I don’t think that stuff even exists in Canada… bummer too, because I’m pizza-obsessed right now!!

  3. Jill Says:

    I want to try the savory garlic! I have been seeing the commercials for this and have really wanted to try it. I live in a small town and we don’t get fun stuff like this in our grocery store.

  4. Jess Says:

    Savory garlic!

  5. Khara Says:

    That looks lovely! I really like the new background on the blog too by the way 🙂

  6. Kat Says:

    I tried the cooking cream at the store. It’s not really my thing, but I love that Kraft has made it SO easy for people to create a flavorful dinner, fast. I know I rarely have the time to herb/season cream cheese like that!

  7. krisgetshealthy Says:

    OoO! The garlic kind sounds divine!!! I have looked at these a few times in the store, asked a few others in the area of them if they had tried them and noone had. You are the first person I have seen try it! So even if I don’t win maybe knowing you enjoyed it I will give it a shot 🙂

    but BOO!!! being held at work late! that sucks!

  8. Alissa Says:

    I’d like to try to the cheese and herb. I saw these in the store last week and wondered what they were!

  9. Nicole-lynn Says:

    The savory garlic sounds amazing!

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  10. Peeking at my Dinner « Kris's Journal to Health Says:

    […] a contest on her blog where you could enter to win some of the leftover party favors from her Kraft Cooking Creme Party.  So earlier this week I got the package in the mail, a recipe booklet, a wooden spoon a notepad […]


Leave a Reply

