Hawaii Part 2

One of the things Justine and I were looking forward to the most was getting to have a dolphin encounter.

Petting the dolphin

Justine dancing with the dolphin

Sorry for the not so great pictures… my parents were on the opposite side of the pool taking pictures.

I also found my sea turtle.

The sea turtle had a pink K on it

We had such a good time at Sea Life Park.  We got to kiss and dance with the dolphin, feed the sea turtle, and see a wolphin.  Has anyone ever heard of the wolphin???  It’s a dolphin and whale.  The story I heard was that there was a dolphin and whale in the ocean and just happened to be feeling, oh… frisky that night.  And they had a wolphin!  I tried taking a picture of it, but that thing was super fast.

Justine had her celebrated her birthday in Hawaii and her only request was going to The Cheesecake factory for dinner.

The birthday girl

Everyone singing Happy Birthday to the birthday girl

Birthday Girl!

Of course I had to get a piece of cheesecake, too.  I got the Adam’s Reese’s Peanut Butter cheesecake.  It took me three days to eat it! It was so good.  We only go to the Cheesecake Factory once a year (when we’re in Hawaii) and I think that’s probably a good idea.  That place is dangerous!  Thankfully my family all had the same idea… we ordered a few appetizers to share so we had a little room for dessert.  The portions there are huge!

The next morning we got up bright and early to venture off to Hanauma Bay, and when I say bright and early I mean we got there to see the sun rise.

Hanauma Bay is one of the best places to go snorkeling and watch for whales.  We saw three out there that morning and they were pretty active.  Justine and I will go out together looking at all the fishes around.  It’s a state park and they take such great care of the place.

Hawaii!!!

It was a great vacation… the weather was great… the food was great, but I ate way too much.  The drinks were good, but I had way too many of them.  I guess it was the usual kind of vacation.  It was just nice to be away from work, and home, and all the stresses that I seemed to leave when I stepped onto the plane.  Ugh… now it’s back to reality.

5 Responses to “Hawaii Part 2”

  1. Jess Says:

    I went there to swim with the dolphins, too! About 4 years ago:)

  2. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    Looks like you are having a great time. I went to Hawaii with my husband a couple of years ago. I loved it! So jealous. 🙂

  3. Kat Says:

    Oh my goodness, Hanauma Bay is one of my favorite places on the planet! It is just absolutely surreal.

  4. krisgetshealthy Says:

    I have never been to a cheesecake factory. I think it is probably good as in can’t miss what you never had. I had a slice of their cheesecake from a store once, it was pretty amazing.

    I am glad Justine had a good birthday!

    • kristisn Says:

      I love the cheesecake there, but the pieces are so huge, and so not good for you. Thankfully there are non close by to where I live so we really can keep it to a once a year thing.


Leave a Reply

