Book reviews

While I was on vacation I read two books….

The Recipe Club

This book was a quick read.  It’s about two friends who grow up writing each other and sending each other recipes.  They have a sort of falling out and then find one another again where they proceed to email each other trying to work out there problems.  I love how this book includes recipes and plan on making some out of the book soon.

The other book I read was

 I don’t even know how to explain the Hunger Games except to stay that it’s a little sad.  I can’t imagine having to go through what the kids in the book have to go through just to survive.  I was in Hawaii when I finished the first book and had to find a book store so I could get the next book in the trilogy.  I can’t wait to see how it all turns out.

I got caught up in both of the books and am glad that I saw The Hunger Games in a few of the blogs that I read.

I would definitely recommend both of these books.

8 Responses to “Book reviews”

  1. Laura Says:

    The Recipe Club sounds lighthearted and fun! What kind of recipes does it include?

    • kristisn Says:

      It has all different recipes… breakfast, dinners, desserts, drinks. The book really does a good job of using a recipe that goes well with the letter it comes with… if that makes sense 🙂

  2. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    I loved the entire Hunger Games series. Once I started, I couldn’t stop reading them. I can’t wait to see the movie next year.

  3. Bekki Says:

    I LOVED the Hunger Games- I couldn’t stop I read all three with more speed than it takes me to read one….
    Great Choices…Hawaii…Awesome!

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    I keep hearing about The Hunger Games and really want to read it. I just have to find the time to read. Ha!

  5. Lauren at Keep It Sweet Says:

    I absolutely loved the Hunger Games. I read all 3 books in a week!

    • kristisn Says:

      I’m on the third book and I’m reading it a little bit slower than the first two. As much as I want to see what happens, I’ll be sad when it’s over.


Leave a Reply

