These are some of the things I love….

It’s been a minute, or a few months since I did a these are the things that I love post.  Since love is one of the words in my blog name I thought it’s about time that I show you some of the things that I am loving right now.

Trader Joe's Milk Chocolate

I went to Trader Joe’s back in January and hid this from myself…. hahaha.  I must have done a good job, because I only found this bar yesterday… 3 months later.  I had a small bite to try it out.  Yummmm!

The Final Book in the Hunger Games Series

I must say that I’ve been reading this book a little slower than the first two.  As much as I want to see what happens, I’m going to be sad when the books are over.   These three books pulled me in.  I can not wait to see how it ends.  I also heard that they are making The Hunger Games into a movie!  I can not wait to see it.

My new wall and bookshelf

I wish I had taken before pictures of what this area used to look like.  The other day I decided I was going to paint.  I had bought the paint on clearance at Walmart so I wasn’t really sure how it was going to look, but it turned out fabulous (to me).  The bookshelf is also new.  I love that whole area.  I keep walking by it to admire my work. 🙂

Ben and Jerry's Late Night Snack

I first saw this ice cream flavor on the Healthy Diva’s blog.  Vanilla Bean ice cream, with salted caramel swirl and chocolate covered potato chip clusters.  Yes please.  Can I just say… delicious.  I’ll only allow myself a couple of spoon fulls a day, but I know this will be my new addiction. 

My little munchkin

She was so cute and helped me vacuum the other day.  Notice that she is wearing two aprons.  That girl is always making me laugh.  She’s my number one love!

5 Responses to “These are some of the things I love….”

  1. Becky Says:

    LOVE the Hunger Game series. It’s excellent and I’m so sad it’s over. I hope they do the books justice in the new movie!

  2. Laura Says:

    That ice cream looks frickin’ unreal! Have you ever had cookies with potato chips in them? I made them once with chocolate chips and crumbled chips (instead of nuts). AMAZING!!!

  3. Kat Says:

    The Hunger Games were great but the other two books were disappointing in comparison.

    LOVE Trader Joe’s chocolate. I swear by that stuff, lady. I’ve never tried their Truffle Bar before but it just looks insane 🙂


Leave a Reply

