Dominoes

Happy Saturday!  Well, I guess it’s a happy Saturday for some.  Me, it’s just a regular day.  I got off work this morning and go in tonight, so my Saturday will be spent sleeping, spending time with Justine, and getting a few things on my to do list crossed off. 

I changed it up a little this morning and instead of my usual Green Monster I opted for some cereal.

Into the mix went 1 cup of Cinnamon Burst Cheerios and 1/2 cup Erewhon Cocoa Crispy Brown Rice.  Delicious combo.  I’m in love with Cinnamon Burst Cheerios and it’s a good thing.  I think I have four or five boxes in my pantry!

For lunch I had my favorite Panera salad…

Thai Grilled Chicken

If you haven’t tried this salad.. you must!  It has a great mixture of flavors.  You will savor it to the last bite, and then be sad when it’s gone.

My snacks consisted of…

Plain greek yogurt, 1/2 banana, and glazed pecans all swirled together

Apple with Peanut Butter

I packed my handy little Pampered Chef apple slicer, so I can slice my apple up and eat it at work. 

For dinner I’m having some leftover pizza…

Pepperoni pizza

Pepperoni isn’t my first choice in pizza toppings, but I don’t turn down free food… especially pizza.

And finally, a little something sweet to end my day of eats.

Mousse Temptations

I’m finally feeling like my eating is getting back on track.  It took a while, but my eats are better and I’m feeling better about myself.

I feel like my life is kind of like dominoes… if one thing goes wrong, everything goes wrong.  All the domineos fall, and until I get them all back standing right I will always feel like my life is off-balance.  I’m going through now and setting all the dominoes back up.. and sometimes it might take longer than I would like, but there is no better feeling than setting each piece where it is meant to be,

5 Responses to “Dominoes”

  1. Laura Says:

    I love the feeling of getting “on track”… and that’s a fun yogurt combination… I’m going to have to try that soon!

  2. Laura @ Meet Virginia Says:

    Sounds like a great day! I actually had that salad today as well, minus the chicken. I liked it but I am a wimp about soicy things and I thought the dressing was pretty spicy! Will definitely get the salad again, but with a different dressing next time! 🙂

  3. miranda @ working mom works out Says:

    oooh, the pecans in the yogurt sound awesome!


Leave a Reply

