I like it hot, hot, hot

Today it was hot.  The temperature outside said 86.  The temperature inside read 79.  I was lying.  I don’t like it hot. 

I don’t like this in between stage where it’s hot some day, cold others, and you debate with yourself if you should put the air or sit and sweat for the next few days, because there will be a cool day.

Part of my morning was spent sleeping since I worked the night before, but I still got up early enough to be able to get a few things done so it wouldn’t feel like my day was a complete waste.

The main thing I wanted to get done… exercising.

I couldn’t tell you when the last time I exercised was.  It’s been a long time.  I need to get back into it.  I need for it to become part of my everyday routine.  I need to stop making excuses.

First up was a Jillian Michaels DVD.  It’s a new one for me.

Ripped in 30 Days

It’s sort of like the 3o Day Shred DVD, some of the moves are the same, and it still has the 3-2-1 concept, but I feel it’s a little more challenging.  It’s also longer than the 20 minutes workout on the 30 day shred.  How much longer?  I couldn’t tell you.  I went through 30 minutes and then had to take a phone call from my boy… okay, I didn’t have to.  I wanted to, and after talking with him for a few minutes I knew that the DVD portion of my workout was over.  I plan on doing it 5-6 days a week like Jillian recommends.

Next up was the first day of the couch to 5k plan.  I had started the plan before, but never got past the first week.  For more motivation I decided to put the workout plan next to my treadmill.

My eats today weren’t much to write home blog about.  I had a green monster to start off my day and then we went to Cici’s pizza for a school fundraiser.  Does anyone else have a Cici’s around them.  I started off with a salad, and then had a few slices of different variety pizzas. 

I’m pretty wiped out this evening.  Working a midnight schedule is tough.  Your body just doesn’t know what to do so I try to sleep every chance I get.  I feel like I’m sleeping my life away for the month I’m on it.

I also received a package from Food Should Taste Good.

They were kind enough to send me five varieties to try.  Olive, Multigrain, Sweet Potato, Cheddar, and Chocolate.

I’ve only tried The Works variety and loved them.  I can’t wait to try all the different kinds and let you know what I think. There website shares recipes you can make to accompany with your chip.  You can also get $1.00 off coupon.

13 Responses to “I like it hot, hot, hot”

  1. Jess Says:

    I have a love/hate relationship with the weather…it’s nice, but humid!
    I love those chips:)

  2. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    Oh i have been dying to try those food should taste good products! Let me know your favorite 🙂

  3. Kat Says:

    I’ve never tried Food Should Taste Good chips! You’ll have to tell us if they’re honest-to-goodness better or not!

  4. Kelly Says:

    It got to about 70 degrees here in Long Island, which is nice, but tomorrow will be in the 50s. Bummer. I’d like to know if those chips are any good.

  5. Sarah (Running To Slow Things Down) Says:

    I love those chips! Especially the multigrain and the sweet potato ones. 😀

    Good for you for working out to Jillian! I always find her DVD’s “majorly” (if that was a real word) intense!

  6. IHeartVegetables Says:

    Oh I’ve never done that DVD! But I like the 30 day shred, so maybe I’ll give that one a shot (As soon as I send the 30 day shred back to netflix, haha)

    Those chips are SO good. I can’t buy them or I’ll eat the whole bag in like, 20 minutes. I wishhhh I was kidding!

    • kristisn Says:

      If you like the 30 day Shred you will definitely like the Ripped in 30 DVD. I think netflix is the best way to go with exercise Dvd. That way when you get tired of one, you can get another.

  7. Lisa Fine [lisasfoods] Says:

    Thanks for sharing that coupon. I love those chips – the sweet potato and chocolate ones are my favorites. Yum.


Leave a Reply

