One good Thing

Today was not a good day.  I don’t really talk too much about my work on this blog, but as some of you long time Winking smile readers know I was promoted to a supervisor at the end of January.  I thought that the job was going to be a little easier than it is.  I didn’t know that I would be dealing with coworkers dramas, rumors being started, back stabbing being done, and people just not being nice to one another.  These are grown women acting this way.  I’ve struggled since I got this job, to figure out what the best way to stop this nonsense would be.  It’s like constantly going up against a brick wall.

This morning was rough.  I spent part of the morning making phone calls and sending emails, when I should have been sleeping.  I did get a little 2 hour nap in, but after being up all night it just doesn’t seem like enough.  Once I woke up I was back on the phone.. my appetite alluded me today.  That is something that never happens.

To add to my not so good day I finally persuaded myself to get on the scale.  Guys it was was not pretty. Sick smile <—– I think that’s what my face would look like if anyone was home to see me.  It was an eye opening experience and I realized that I was going to have to make some changes.  This is the largest number EVER that I have ever seen on the scale.  I am embarrassed and I am ashamed.

I finally decided that I had to eat something so for dinner I decided to try Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato Chips.

wed 001

Check out the ingredients.

wed 002

 They went perfectly with my chicken tortilla soup.

wed 004

And what did I think of the sweet potato chips??? They were fabulous.  I could actually taste the sweet potato and not the salt like I do with other chips.  I think they would pair well with anything you use tortilla chips with, or just for a snack.

Disclaimer: Food Should Taste Good sent me the chips to try.  My opinion is what I really think of their product and the chips were the only compensation that I received.

After only getting two hours of sleep I decided that today was going to be my rest day.  I will resume my exercising tomorrow with the Ripped in 30 DVD and the Couch25k run. 

All in all I feel that today was a success.  I could have turned to food for comfort today, but I didn’t.  There were times where all I wanted was chocolate, but I refused to give in to that temptation.  So if nothing else at least there was one good thing that came out of today.

9 Responses to “One good Thing”

  1. Kat Says:

    Getting on the scale is the first step, lady. And once you have a starting point, you know where you have to go. I can’t wait to read about your C25K program!

  2. Laura @ nevernotbeautiful Says:

    I keep wanting to buy those chips but never do… I need to fix that! I’m sorry to hear your job is causing you some stress. Hopefully the women will settle down soon!!

  3. Lauren at Keep it Sweet Says:

    I think we have all had those scary scale moments! Way to go not eating to deal with emotions even though you were tempted to! I feel like that is one of the hardest things to overcome.

  4. Heather Says:

    Sorry about the drama at work. I work for my Dad but sometimes it’s still rough!!

    And at least you know where you are. Believe me, you know I’m with you & understand how that feels. Just do something about it 🙂

    Thanks so much for your support & kind words lately too. It means A LOT!

  5. Kelly Says:

    Girl, I know all about office drama & grown women acting like juveniles. The stories I could tell u! Let us know how C25K goes!


Leave a Reply

