Success

So I’m going to try something new…

It’s not that I don’t like my beloved green monster

sunday 008

I do.  I ❤ green monsters.

I just think it’s time I switch it up a little.  Give myself and my readers a little variety.

This morning was the start of my new breakfast mission.

I cooked up some spinach and onions in coconut oil.  Made an egg.  Toasted a sandwich thin.. and viola a perfectly filling breakfast sandwich.

Thursday 001

I felt a little island-y with the coconut oil so I added some pineapple and papaya hot sauce.

This sandwich kept me full the next four hours.

I also decided that if I’m eating the same thing for a few days in a row, I’m not going to keep posting the pictures.  How about just the new things I’m eating??

I woke up this morning at 0100, and couldn’t go back to sleep.  Grrr…Baring teeth smile

I decided not to waste the time tossing and turning so I got up and did a few things around the house and then decided to get the Ripped in 30 DVD.  I burned 370 calories this time in 35 minutes.  I felt good, and tired so I went back to sleep. I also completed my 2nd day of the couch25k plan. 

For dinner my guy took me and Justine out to dinner.  It was kind of last minute so no pictures.  That’s another one of my goals…. to take pictures of my food when I eat out.  I decided on broiled tilapia, baked potato with butter and sour cream on the side, and a side salad.  I had a glass of pinot grigio to go with it.  The meal was light and I didn’t walk out of there feeling miserable.  Win!

I’ll mark today down as a success!

 

7 Responses to “Success”

  1. Kat Says:

    I’m a major disciple of the egg sandwich for breakfast. It’s deadly-efficient. And for all that people demonize the egg and frying it, I see absolutely nothing wrong with the situation.

  2. miranda @ working mom works out Says:

    Awesome! And exercise at 1:00 AM? You are a champ!

  3. Alexa @ Simple Eats Says:

    I’ve never tried coconut oil, but I definitely want to give it a whirl, that sandwich looks amazing!

  4. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    i love egg breakfasts! i cannot believe you worked out at 1am!

    • kristisn Says:

      I could not believe I worked out either, but I didn’t want to waste time sitting around so even though it was 1 am I exercised and felt good knowing I got one exercise out of the way 🙂


Leave a Reply

