Breakfast Nachos

My favorite thing about Spring…..

friday 006

When my tree blooms.

friday 005

So pretty.  I love that it blooms with pink my favorite color.

When I received my package from Food Should Taste Good and saw this

friday 001

I knew exactly what I was going to make.. dessert breakfast nachos.

I started out with a serving of chips.

friday 002

And then added chopped mangoes and strawberries.

friday 003

I topped it off with some vanilla frozen yogurt.  I figured that since it was yogurt, it was okay to have for breakfast.  Wouldn’t you agree?

friday 004

One of the best breakfasts ever.

I have to say that the Chocolate Tortilla chips are my absolute favorite.  It has the perfect sweet and salty combo.  You can definitely taste the chocolate.  And just so you know Food Should Taste Good sent me these chips to try, but the opinions are my own.

For my snack today I had a sandwich thin with peanut butter.

friday 007

This snack left me with an almost empty jar of peanut butter, so you know what that means??  OIAJ tomorrow for breakfast!  It’s been so long.

Lunch was also something new.  I had some Lean Cuisine spring rolls in the freezer and thought it would pair well with a side salad.

friday 011

It was the first time I had tried these, and I thought they were great.  I will definitely be buying these again.  And I was not compensated at all by Lean Cuisine.  I purchased this product (with a coupon). Winking smile

friday 012

You get 3 spring rolls for 200 calories.  My side salad was topped with some grilled veggies, wonton strips, and Honey Dijon dressing. 

Two perfect meals in one day= happy me.

For dinner I’ll be eating more chicken tortilla soup.  Can I tell you… I can not wait to be finished with that soup.  I feel like I have a never ending container of it in the fridge.

In the exercise world I did my Ripped in 30 DVD and danced to a few songs on Just Dance 2.  Once I got home from taking Justine to school I tried to talk myself out of exercising right away telling myself that I was tired.  I didn’t have the energy.  I could wait until mid afternoon.  I knew what I was doing.  I was going to put it off until I didn’t have the time to exercise.  I had to push all the excuses aside and just exercise.  Afterwards I was so glad I did.  I didn’t have to spend the rest of my day feeling guilty about not exercising.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Friday.

I have to work.Crying face

But at least I did get to enjoy the beautiful weather today.

11 Responses to “Breakfast Nachos”

  1. Tessa Merrick Says:

    Those pictures are gorgeous! I love when the trees start blooming like that, it surely means spring like you said 🙂
    And those tortilla chips sound great! I’m glad I know the brand now, I will surely be on the lookout for them

  2. krisgetshealthy Says:

    Those lean cuisine spring rolls are FREAKIN AWESOME! The Thai-style chicken ones are the best of the three kinds in my opinion. The garlic ones second and the fajita ones last. Also their Pot Sticker steamer (the kind in the bag) is KICK ASS too!
    I had the steamer and some spring rolls the other night it was like a take out night but way fewer calories!

  3. workingmomworksout Says:

    Umm, chocolate chips???? Where do I sign up???!!!
    Those look awesome.

  4. Alissa Says:

    I’ve never seen the chocolate flavor of the Food Should Taste Good chips- YUM!

  5. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    I’ve never heard of the chocolate chips OR that Lean Cuisine had spring rolls! I will have to check those out. Love the breakfast nachos – what a great way to start the day!

  6. Amanda Says:

    I saw those spring rolls at the store the other day, they look really good! I want to try them.

    I love the idea of breakfast nachos. YUM!

  7. Kat Says:

    When you said breakfast nachos, I thought you would be going the chilaquiles route, mais non. Oh WOW those just look delish. They would probably be a perfect dinner on a summer day, too!


Leave a Reply

