Weekend Recap

Helloooooo!  I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend.  Besides yesterday’s rain, it has been a beautiful weekend.  I did have to work all weekend, but I try to always make the best of it.

My Eats:

Saturday breakfast was…. OIAJ.

sunday 003

Isn’t it sad how much time can go by between your OIAJ.  I don’t go through peanut butter too quickly, so it might take me a month or two to get through the next container.

sunday 004

I ❤ you, Mighty Maple peanut butter… but I think next time I’m going to make you on my own.

I got a cooking bug yesterday and decided to make Coconut Banana Bread.  I got the recipe from foodfitnessandfun.

I’m loving coconut right now so I knew this would be prefect to make.

The Process…

sunday 006

Adding my favorite ingredient.

sunday 007

sunday 008

sunday 009

sunday 010

Can you believe I didn’t try a piece of this bread???  Does anyone else do this?  Do you make something and then wait until the next day to try?  I had already figured out what I was eating for the day, so I figured I would work it into Sunday’s foods.  I did take a few slices into work and it got rave reviews.

I also made Holly, from greekyogurtandppleslices, Honey Curry Chicken.  Sadly I didn’t take any pictures during the madness of cooking.  I can say that I took the chicken to work with me and had it over top of my salad.  It was FABULOUS.  The flavor was incredible.  I will definitely be making this in the future… probably many times.

My lunch consisted of a side salad with a pizza that I had gotten from Target.

sunday 013

This pizza was perfect. I’m a little sad because I got it on clearance (50% off) so I can only figure that they won’t be selling this pizza in the store anymore.  Fail!  I would have gotten all of them if I knew how good it was going to be.

sunday 015

French Silk for 140 calories… do I have to say anymore?

And Sunday’s breakfast….

sunday 014

Cinnaburst Cheerios with Cocoa Crispy brown rice.  Yummy combo!

Exercise

Saturday I did the final day of the Couch25k week 1 plan.  For those of you that don’t know your supposed to walk briskly for 5 minutes, jog for 60 seconds and then walk 90 seconds alternating until you complete 20 minutes.  Can I tell you I still struggled a little bit.  We’ll see what next week brings.  I was supposed to do the Ripped in 30 DVD, but decided to play Just Dance 2 on the Wii with Justine.  We danced to 4 songs and it was a great finish to my workouts for the day.  I burned over 600 calories.  Win! I wasn’t feeling the Ripped DVD anyways that day so I was happy when Justine asked if I wanted to dance.

Sunday I did do the Ripped in 30 DVD and we again danced to about 5 songs on Just Dance 2.  It makes working out so much fun Smile

I’m marking down this past week as a success.  I exercised 6 days.  I tracked my food and stayed consistent on my eats.  And since Monday I’ve lost 5 pounds.  I might have had a little water weight in the beginning of the week, but I’m keeping the 5 pound loss.

8 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    YAY I’m so glad that you liked the chicken 🙂
    I’m sorry I didn’t see this sooner- for some reason it went to my spam :/
    But, I also brought my leftovers to work & ate it over a salad- great minds think alike 😉
    I’m SUPER jealous of the mighty maple…that is one of the only flavors that I can’t find in the grocery stores near me….well, that one & the spicy one.
    Hope you are having a good weekend 🙂

  2. Tessa at Amazing Asset Says:

    Mmm Might Maple is definitely one of my favorite pb flavors!
    Good job on the workout and weight loss. Seeing results certainly helps you stay motivated 😀

  3. Can You Stay for Dinner Says:

    I really need to try White Choc Wonderful, I’ve heard the loveliest things about it. And oh wow, anything with coconut makes my mouth water!

  4. workingmomworksout Says:

    Coconut makes everything better… Just like PB!

  5. lowandbhold Says:

    Haha I usually don’t even wait for things to cool before sampling. I’m not a patient person.


Leave a Reply

