Lucky

Most people are excited when Friday’s get here because it’s the start of their weekend.  Working on midnights when my Friday gets here it’s a little bittersweet.  I try not to sleep too much when I get home so that I can sleep later that night, so I’m basically tired the rest of the day.  If you didn’t know today is Monday, but it’s my Friday. 

For breakfast I decided to do a sort of strawberry shortcake.  I got the idea from workingmomworksout’s blog.  A strawberry shortcake breakfast looked so good, that I had to make it the very next day.

monday 001

I used a blueberry Van’s waffle and topped it with cut up strawberries and vanilla frozen yogurt.  I’m liking the idea of frozen yogurt for breakfast more and more.

Even though I had decided that I was going to take today as a rest day because I only got two hours of sleep this morning I decided to the the first day of Couch25k’s second week.  I had to walk briskly for five minutes, then jog for 90 seconds and walk for 2 minutes.  Alternating until I reach 20 minutes.  Has anyone else watched Mob Wives??  I was watching it while I was on the treadmill, and after my 20 minute workout I continued walking for 20 more minutes so I could finish watching the show.  It’s another one of those trashy reality shows, but I have to admit I’m intrigued.  It kept me on the treadmill 20 minutes longer than I had to be Smile

For lunch my guy brought me the Thai chopped salad from Panera.

saturday 001

I ❤ this salad.  The roasted peppers and edamame. The wonton strips and chicken, and the dressing… it’s just the right spiciness.

Dinner was something quick and easy.

monday 003

I was really too tired to worry about making anything else.

And finally dessert….

monday 005

I know it might not look that appetizing, but believe me it is.  I quartered a banana, topped it with a Mousse Temptation and then sprinkled it with a few toffee bits.  Delicious!

In other exciting news….

I recently one a giveaway for a Quantum Scale over at a priorfatgirl.

monday 002

For those of you that don’t know this scale doesn’t show your weight.  It just shows what you lose or gain.  I thought when you first weighed yourself it would give you a starting weight, but it doesn’t.  It’s kind of intriguing not knowing where you are starting.

I also was contacted today to say that I won the Unseen Life 5 Day Cleanse and personal coaching through the Blogging for a Change raffle.  My 5 day cleanse will start this coming Monday and then I will get two coaching calls.  I can’t wait to see how it all works out.  I’m excited to get started and to share with you the process and results.

I guess I’ve had some luck with me lately.Winking smile

13 Responses to “Lucky”

  1. Hungry Dancer Says:

    Look at you on a lucky streak!! I LOVE the idea of that scale!!

  2. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    hm i like the idea of that scale… bc numbers freak me out!!

    i love your dessert and your breakfast – i have a serious sweet tooth 😉

    • kristisn Says:

      Numbers freak me out, too. I love this scale… it’s not so bad when you see a 1 or 2 pound loss or gain.
      I have a serious sweet tooth, too. I’m trying to contain it!

  3. Laura Says:

    I had no idea that kind of scale existed! Very cool!! Annnnnnnnd I hope your lucky streak continues a little longer!

  4. Kat Says:

    Girl, it sounds like the Universe is ready to help you kick start your weight loss! That’s great news 🙂

  5. Ex Yo-Yo Debbie Says:

    This must be a sign from God…this is the second time today I’ve seen that salad from Panera. If only I was back in the US, I know what I’d be having for dinner…

    Ah Jillian. When I scanned the Ripped in 30 video to see what I was up against, I thought it didn’t look too bad. Ha! I should know better with her 🙂

    Thanks for the update on Week 2 – gives me something to work towards.

    How do you like C25K so far? I still say the week of running 3 minutes, walking 2 (my own version of C25K, I think!) was the hardest – even as challenging as running my first 10K. Once you make it past a certain spot in that program, you’ll be fine. I have a friend who is up to 4.4km of her 5 km in that program, and a few weeks ago she was struggling to do any running…

    Are you watching The Real Housewives of NYC?

    • kristisn Says:

      I’m really liking the C25K so far. I printed out the workout and have them taped to the wall by my treadmill. I think it helps that I get to cross the days off as I go and see what I’ve accomplished. I know it’s going to get harder, but I hope at a certaing point I’ll think this isn’t so bad. 🙂
      I am watching The Real Housewives of NYC and Orange County, and I think New Jersey is getting ready to start again. I love all of those trashy reality shows. Hahahaha. It makes being on the treadmill a little easier when I can watch them.

  6. Lele Says:

    That shortcake sounds GLORIOUS!

  7. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    LOVE that scale- I will definitely have to check that link out!
    And you ate two of my favorite foods on Monday- Van’s waffles & that Thai salad from Panera- that’s my favorite one too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

