Uneventful day… and a giveaway

I have to admit… today was a pretty uneventful day. Sleepy smile

I knew I was going to be gone most of the morning, maybe some of the afternoon so I got up early and got the Ripped in 30 DVD workout out of the way.  Today was the first day of week 2, and oh my goodness… I know I’m going to be on week 2 longer than just a week.  It is hard, but good.  I do like a challenge.

Breakfast was a quick bowl of cinnamon cheerios and cocoa crispy brown rice.  Quick, easy, tasty and filling.  I can’t ask for anything more.

I had to go to the doctor so I could get the paper work to get my blood taken.  I’m getting a complete health physical, and can I say that I’m excited for it.  It’s the first one I’ve ever gotten and I can’t wait to see where I stand when it comes to cholesterol and sugar.

After the doctor Justine and I went to lunch with my grandparent’s.  Justine is on spring break this week, and since I don’t have too much planned I thought it would be perfect to have a visit with my grandparents.  We went to IHOP where I got a chicken club sandwich with fries.  It’s not the best choice, but I guess it’s not the worst either.  I mean have you ever seen a picture of their stuffed French Toast???

It also filled me up to the point where I think I’m going to pass on dinner or just have something very light.  I’m learning that just because it’s dinner time, it doesn’t mean I have to eat dinner.  If I’m not hungry, I’m not going to eat and that’s something that I am beginning to learn.

I told you… pretty uneventful day.  But to make it more eventful I’m going to tell you about my giveaway!

The other day I received a package in the mail from Popcorners.

Check out this package they sent me…

friday 008

Whoa!  What a great package, and look at the cute box they sent it in.  And since it was such a great package I thought I would share the wealth!  Lucky you.

friday 009

friday 010

For those of you that don’t know about Popcorners they are popcorn in a chip, kind of like rice cakes, but a lot lighter and a lot more tastier.  I had never tried Popcorners before I received the package, so the first flavor I tried was kettle.

sunday 011

sunday 012

This is what a serving looks like.  The kettle flavor was perfectly salt and sweet.  If you didn’t know that is my perfect combo.  I know I eat something salty and then I crave something sweet so if I can get them both together it’s a win for me.  They are all natural, gluten free, and have no trans fat.  The serving pictured above has 120 calories.  Perfect!  And just so you know.. I received this package to review, but they opinions are my own.

Now for the giveaway.  I’m willing to share my stash of Popcorners with you…. leave me a comment telling me which flavor you would like to try…

White Cheddar, Butter, Cheesy Jalapeno, or Sea Salt.

If you would like an additional entry you can blog about the giveaway.

I’ll choose a winner on 4/23… Good luck!

15 Responses to “Uneventful day… and a giveaway”

  1. L.G. Says:

    I would like to try the Cheesy Jalapeno. I love spicy food and love healthy crunchy snacks!!! 🙂

  2. Jess Says:

    White cheddar!

  3. Sarah Says:

    I would have to go with Kettle. Jetblue airline gives you a small bag of popcorners for free! Its pretty awesome!

  4. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    I would like to try the sea salt! I’m assuming the other ones have dairy? I’m dairy-free!

  5. workingmomworksout Says:

    All of the above? Is that a valid answer?

    I think sea salt sounds good!

  6. hally Says:

    BUTTER FOR ME!

  7. Katie Says:

    I have never had those! They look good, and I am friends with them on twitter, always telling them I need to find some!

    I would love to try white cheddar!

    Oh and I am glad you share the same love love for strawberry pretzel salad like me! So good!

  8. Alexa @ SimpleEats Says:

    Definitely white cheddar, yum!

  9. Cara @ ChicMeetsHealthy Says:

    the first time i tried these was at the airport! what a great giveaway, i had the kettle before too!

  10. Becky Says:

    white cheddar! It sounds delicious!

  11. Alissa Says:

    I’d love to try the white cheddar!

  12. krisgetshealthy Says:

    Why have I never seen these before? Cheesy Jalapeno?! Those would be ROCKIN for my knock-off-chos!

    You always seem to be getting stuff in the mail! You rock! Congrats on the PFG scale win (i was jealous!!) and the blog for change win (i just found out i won some chobani, gmail sent the email from them to my spam filter!!!)

  13. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    I’ve never heard of the company- but what AWESOME stats for a snack 🙂 & their advertising is great!- love that picture- haha!
    I would LOVE to try the white cheddar- that is my favorite type of popcor by far!


Leave a Reply

