I was Feeling a little snacky

Since this week is Spring Break and we didn’t have anything planned, I decided to plan a sleep- in.  No alarm clocks were set.  Justine and I… we’re going to sleep until we woke up.  She got up before I did, and at 10:30 I was being woken up because in her words “You’ve slept long enough.”  You got to love your children. Smile 

I had some cereal for breakfast.

Then I did the 2nd day of the 2nd week couch25K program.  Today I got to tell you.. it was hard. I’m not sure if I was just tired.  Or if my body wasn’t feeling it. Or what it was.  It was a struggle to finish, but I did.

For a snack I had Coconut Banana Bread with a tbs of peanut butter.

wed 003

About a hour after that the hunger started to strike.  I started getting that snacky feeling.  I started out small.  And so begins my unplanned snacks.wed 006

Black pepper and sea salt pretzels with chick-fil-a sauce.  And yes, I know how bad the Chick-fil-a sauce is for you.. but in this case I just don’t care.  I love their sauce.  And I will continue eating it even if it’s 150 calories per container (which by the way I only ate about half of).

Then I had a serving of these…

wed 008

Honey Cinnamon Almonds… so good.

And, then I started doing something.. I started plotting for food.  My guy was over here and I started thinking how I didn’t want anything in my house.  I wanted to eat something and I wanted to eat something that wasn’t good for me.  I wanted to go out to eat.  I started talking about how hungry I was.  He asked if I wanted to get something to eat.  I played it off and said no.  When inside my head I was screaming “Yes!”  My stomach was growling, but I refused to eat just incase he said something like “Come on let’s get something to eat.”  I knew that he wouldn’t after I said no, and really it was better.  I knew I didn’t need to go out to eat.  Not with how I was feeling.  I feel so silly for telling you this story.

And these are my planned snacks.

wed 009

I ended up eating a salad with Holly’s Honey Curry Chicken, which is just as good as eating out.

wed 004

I also tossed some wonton strips on there.  I love wonton strips because they add that crunch that you need in a salad.

wed 005

Then for dessert… I’m shaking my head…

wed 010

Vanilla frozen yogurt with a chocolate chip cookie.. and not just any chocolate chip cookie, but one that has an Oreo stuffed in the cookie.  Thankfully I didn’t eat all of this.

I’m so glad that the day is almost over and the kitchen will be closed.

It was one of those snacky sort of days.

6 Responses to “I was Feeling a little snacky”

  1. Laura Says:

    Those honey almonds sound AMAZING! I’m going to have to stock up on stuff like that – trail mix especially – at Target next week! I haven’t been in almost a year….

    • kristisn Says:

      I couldn’t imagine not going to Target for a year! I’m there at least once a week 🙂 Definitely pick up the Honey Cinnamon almonds they are delicious!

  2. krisgetshealthy Says:

    I totally had a whole week of this last week… only to find out this week was my TOM. Usually I am much better at realising that I am out of control before a whole week goes by.
    Seriously over consumed last week… like in the red on my caloried EVERY DAY. I pride myself in being atleast accountable to my food journal for each thing I ate… but ugh! ALL THAT RED…. YUCK!

    Have you ever tried the Blue Diamond Oven Roasted Butter Toffee flavored almonds? OMG SOOO GOOD!!!!

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    I am having one of those snacky WEEKS. It needs to stop!! I don’t like eating unplanned meals(snacks) because it throws me off!

  4. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    Ooo I want to try those salt & pepper preztels- I LOVE pretzels..like a lot..and with honey mustard- PERFECT 😀
    So glad you liked the chicken!!
    Don’t you worry, I have those ‘snacky’ kind of days too!

  5. Becky Says:

    It has been a snacky kind of WEEK for me. I’m not sure what my deal is, but I seriously have been so hungry. Om nom nom…


Leave a Reply

