So I’m In Love…

Ha!  Nooooo not that kind of love.Red heart  The kind of love when you find something that you weren’t really expecting to like, but you do.

I was extra tired today.  I didn’t fall asleep well, and I didn’t wake up well.  Sleep was pretty much a fail today, and it was so gloomy out I thought I wasn’t going to have any problem getting rest.

I decided not to procrastinate and did the last day of the 2nd week of the Couch25k plan.  I have to say that today seemed to be the easiest of, well, all the days I’ve already completed.  It’s still pretty easy.  You walk briskly for 5 minutes and then jog for 90 seconds, and then walk for 2 minutes.  You rotate until you have made it to 20 minutes.

After that I wasn’t really looking forward to a calorie that promotes it burns up to 1,000 calories.  I could just imagine me struggling through the whole workout.  A hour will feel like 10.  I’ll want to give up and not ever see that workout again.  I was pleasantly surprised.

 thursday 007

I loved the workout!  I felt like I was in a body pump class.  You do a strength workout with weights and then do a cardio workout.  After all the exercises Jari Love lets you stretch out your muscles, but it doesn’t feel like your losing out on the workout.  After all the exercises the stretching is very welcomed.  I’ve been doing Jillian Michaels workouts which are 20-30 minutes, so when I saw that this workout was 58 minutes I was dreading it, but actually the time went by fast.  There was so much variety you never had a chance to get bored.

And as for burning 1,000 calories.  I would definitely say it’s possible.  I burned 536 calories.. which I did in under a hour.  Not too shabby.  It averaged out to be about 100 calories each ten minutes.  I was doing the modified moves and without the step like some were using on the workout video.  I was also using very light weights.  Don’t make fun, but they were 3 lb weights and I could feel the burn.

I only had one complaint.  I got to the 45 minute mark and the DVD started to skip.  I took it out, cleaned it off, and put it back and it still got stuck so I had to skip over that one strength section, but was I really complaining after 45 minutes.  Nah Winking smile.

Jari Love said to only do the workout video 3x a week because it’s so intense, and it will definitely be put into my exercise rotation.  Sorry Jillian, your being replaced!

My eats today weren’t too interesting, except for dinner.  Dinner was the best meal I’ve had in a long time.  My guy brought me over some deviled crabs and steamed shrimp.  The best meal for Good Friday.

friday 002

Do you see the hole in one of the crabs?  I poked my finger in it to see if it was hot enough.  I know, I know… I’m classy.

I paired it with a baked potato topped with a little cheese and a little Chobani.  I tried to eat as slow as I could to savor the taste.

For dessert I used these three ingredients.

friday 003

friday 004

Milkshake to go!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Earth Day and Good Friday!

11 Responses to “So I’m In Love…”

  1. Laura Says:

    Well, you definitely just gave me a craving for coconut milk!! That milkshake looks tasty too…

  2. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    I might have to get that DVD – thats an awesome workout for an at home video!!

    and yes, the reeses i made give reeses a run for their money 😉

  3. Jenny @ Fitness Health and Food Says:

    mmm anything with crab is fine by me! 🙂

    Thanks for the DVD review! I do love at homeworkouts 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      I can’t wait til the summer and we get a ton of crabs and sit around picking them all day. I think that’s my favorite part of the summer.

  4. Kat Says:

    OMG…what a delicious looking dessert! NOM.

    I know for me, when I get to the stretchy bits of workout routines, it’s like…ohmigod NECESSARY! Right?

  5. Katie Says:

    I like trying new workout dvd’s! I also love exercise tv on demand ; )

    Happy Easter to you and your family!!!!

  6. erica@fashionmeetsfood Says:

    I heard that dvd is definitely a booty kicker. I might have to pick it up. Something needs to kick my butt ha.

    xo


Leave a Reply

