Blogging

I had been reading blogs for quite some time before I started even commenting on them.

I had thought about starting a blog, but it all seemed so over whelming.  I didn’t even know where to begin.

The back in October I flew to Minnesota to attend A Prior Fat Girl get together.  While talking with Jen, the prior fat girl, she gave me that little push I needed, answered the questions I had, and gave me the confidence that blogging was something that I could do.

The day I returned from my trip, was the day that I started my blog.

I wasn’t quite sure where to start.

I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted my blog to be.

I knew that it was going to follow my journey on losing weight and trying to become the healthiest I can be, but I wasn’t sure how I wanted to share that all with you.

And sometimes I still don’t.

I’m always thinking about what I can do to better my blog, and I think this is a trial and error process.  I have to try some things before I know if they will work or not.

I feel like I have learned so much since I began blogging.

But I also know that I have so much more left to learn.

I’m going to start trying different things, to better my blog.  Some might work, some might not.  It’s all a learning process for me. 

That’s my little ramble for the day Smile

Breakfast was pancakes… and incase you forgot

thursday 001

these are the pancakes that Justine deemed as gross.  I have so many great breakfast recipes that I’m going to try as soon as I get the pancakes finished…. would it be bad if I ate all 5 of them just to finish them up?

I hope everyone has a great Monday!

Easter 010

Lindt chocolate… yum!  I got to be extra nice to the Easter bunny for bringing me such delicious chocolate.

4 Responses to “Blogging”

  1. savoringsarah Says:

    My favorite part about blogging is that you constantly are growing and evolving your blog. It is neverending!!

    • kristisn Says:

      I do feel like I’m growing as a blogger, and it’s a great feeling. I love how blogging allows you to grow and everyone is right there with you the whole time.

  2. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    I think blogging is always a learning process.
    I think you are doing a great job 🙂 I really enjoy reading your blog..and I like the workout DVD reviews!


Leave a Reply

