Work it, Work it out

I started the day off right.

How you ask?

By trying another Jari Love workout video!

thursday 008

I’m beginning to love Jari Love more and more.

I used to be a member at our local YMCA where I took tons of fitness classes, but money got tight and I had to cancel my membership.  I was so disappointed because I really fell in love with some of those classes, one being Body Pump.

This DVD is the closest I have found that really reminds me of that class. 

This DVD is a little different then the Ripped 1,000.  There was no cardio in this DVD.  It was working out with weights.  And boy did my muscles burn.  At times my muscles were shaking crying for a break, and let me add, the most I used was five pound weights.

Since it was strictly strength training I only burned 212 calories for a 55 minute workout which was fine because today was also the first day of week 3 in the Couch25k plan.

This week I walk briskly for 5 minutes than jog for 90 seconds, walk 90 seconds, jog 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes and then repeat.

I was a little worried about this week, but I have to admit it wasn’t too bad.  I was watching Sleeping with the Enemy.  Remember that movie with Julia Roberts?

I got all of that done by 12:00.  This is how I like to start my day.

4 Responses to “Work it, Work it out”

  1. Lisa (I'm an Okie) Says:

    I love starting my day that way as well! You feel so accomplished!

    • kristisn Says:

      It makes for a much better day when you are productive in the morning. I notice that if I allow myself to be lazy in the morning, I will be lazy for the rest of the day.

  2. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    Awesome workout! And isn’t C25K so great? You’ll be amazed at the end how far you can go. 🙂


Leave a Reply

