I chose Sleep

After working all night (10:30 pm until 7:00 am) and then having a meeting with my boss until 8:00 am.. getting home at 9:00.. not being able to fall asleep until 11:00 and then getting up at 2:00 pm.  All I have to say is I’m Tired.

Keeping busy is the name of the staying awake game. 

After picking Justine up from school I came home and started a load of laundry.

And ran the dishwasher.

And did the dishes.

And started on dinner.

And not I’m writing this blog.

Busy people, if I sit for a minute with nothing to do my head my hit the table.

Today for dinner I decided on making a recipe that has been in my Must Try pile for a little too long.

30 Minute Lemon Brown Sugar Chicken from The Blog is the New Black.

It was super easy, which is exactly what I need.

I started off with a few ingredients

tuesday 001

Flour, sea salt, and paprika.

I’m beginning to think I’m using cooking as a mode of therapy.. with mashing bananas

thursday 004

And now thinning the chicken out the a mallet.

tuesday 002

I’m beginning to see a pattern here.

Heat some olive oil… mix the above ingredients…dredge in the flour and then brown the chicken on both sides.

tuesday 003

Then set the chicken in a casserole dish.

Deglaze the pan with lemon juice.

tuesday 004

Pour the lemon juice over top of the chicken, add brown sugar and lemon zest and then bake in a 350 degree oven.

tuesday 005

Dinner is served!

tuesday 006

Nothing fancy, but definitely scrumptious!

Today I had to choose between exercising and sleep.  I chose sleep Smile

5 Responses to “I chose Sleep”

  1. Kat Says:

    That chicken has been making the rounds in the blog world! I’m still trying to decide if Marcus would love it 11/10 or not…you know?

  2. Cara @ Chic Meets Healthy Says:

    are those baked beans?! ugh my favorite part of summer cookouts!!

  3. aprilggb Says:

    Bananas..on chicken? o.O

    • kristisn Says:

      Oops.. maybe I didn’t explain that well. The bananas was from a previous post. I was just sayin that I’ve been taking my frustrations out while I’ve been cooking recently.


Leave a Reply

