Funky day

Today has been somewhat of a funk day for me.

I have stayed in my pajamas almost the whole day. 

The only time I got dressed was when I had to pick Justine up from school.  I didn’t think she would appreciate me picking her up in my pj’s.

The moment I got back home I put my pajamas right back on.

I realized today that I’m having a hard time loving myself.

Katie over at The Healthy Diva wrote a great post today about loving yourself. 

I needed to read that post today.

I also realized that I can’t begin to think about loving someone else, until I learn to love myself.

I’ve been glued to the TV today watching the Royal Wedding, and William and Kate the movie, and whatever other specials have been running.

During commercials I did a little housework, so I wouldn’t feel like the day was a total waste.

I plan on spending the rest of the night curled up in my favorite spot on the couch.

Today just felt like a Chinese food kind of day.  I blame it on the drinks from last night.

It seems like whenever I drink, the next day all I crave is greasy not good for you food.

I picked up the Chinese.  I picked up a movie.

friday 009

I got chicken egg foo young with some fried rice.  My belly is full.

And for the entertainment…

I rented Eclipse, because Edward can make anything better.

My food choices haven’t been the best the past few days, and exercise has been nonexistent.

I need to make better choices.  Or better yet I will make better choices.

What’s everyone else doing on their Friday night?

 

5 Responses to “Funky day”

  1. Kat Says:

    Ugh, the day after I drink a ton, I always need to have greasy/cheesy/protein-y food. Otherwise I just feel like a mess. I figure, it’s the price we pay to get back on track. There’s no point in prolonging the pain because it really only prolongs the success.

  2. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    If I drink I crave greasy foods too!! I hate that part… Always takes me a while to get my motivation back.

    I’m having dinner with my aunt and grandma and watching the draft!

    • kristisn Says:

      That’s the worst part of drinking…. the aftermath! 🙂
      I watched the draft a little on Thursday night, but I’m not much of a football fan, so I couldn’t get that into it.

  3. Laura Says:

    Mmmm… trying not to cry when I think about having to fly home tomorrow! I hate off days… I hope I don’t have one on Sunday when I’m busy unpacking/laundering/grocery shopping/missing the heck outta California!!

    • kristisn Says:

      I hate off days, too. Today has started off A LOT better than yesterday. I hope you have a safe trip home! It is always hard to come home when you’ve had such a great time on vacation.


Leave a Reply

