I have a secret

I have a secret.

If you asked me yesterday if I was excited about the Royal Wedding…

I would have told you no.

Today I have been glued to the TV.

I’m awaiting the kiss… it’s 30 seconds away.

Red heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heart

I’m in love with the fact that she had an actual fairy tale wedding.

And a tad jealous.

While watching the wedding I decided to make

Banana Cinnamon Chip Blondies by Blog is the New Black.

I got to mash some more bananas.

thursday 004

and cream some sugar, butter, and eggs.

friday 002

Tossed in some cinnamon chips and walnuts, and it was ready to bake.

friday 004

It’s still baking in the oven.  And it smells delicious.

I’ve had to rehydrate myself a little this morning.

friday 001

friday 003

I might have had one too many drinks.

Well actually just one.

It was called the nuclear martini and if anyone asks if they want them to make you one.

Say no.

I had a great time, and am glad that I still managed to get up early.

Now I’m off to find some breakfast.

Yay for Fridays!

3 Responses to “I have a secret”

  1. Hally Says:

    Hey Hey

    I ended up staying up and watching it all (could have been those 2 diet cokes I had with dinner yikes). Anyway, I couldnt give a darn yesterday, but I was in love with her from the moment she came out of the hotel. Just beautiful, and oh my word I actually got teary eyed when she came out of the palace and saw all the people. He face was priceless with suprise, just a true fairy tale!

  2. Laura Says:

    Ugh, I wish my house could smell like fresh-baked blondies all the time!! Sounds like a tasty recipe!

    And I may have bought a new bag/matching wallet 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      You know what I haven’t even had a chance to try those blondies yet! I’m definitely going to try them today.
      Ohhh… I’m so jealous. Bags are my absolute favorite!!


Leave a Reply

