You can call me grandma

Friday night consisted of me knitting… I’m trying to finish a blanket I’ve been working on for a while now.

I also went to bed at 8:30 when my eyes would stay open no longer.  I slept until 8:30 this morning.

You can go ahead and call me a grandma.  I embrace it.

I needed a night of good sleep as I try to get my body back to a normal sleeping at night schedule.

Breakfast this morning was….

sat 001

It’s bbbaaaaaccckkkk!  It’s been a little while since I’ve had a Green Monster for breakfast.  It was the best way to start off my Saturday morning.  I’m sure I’ll be having these for the next few days as I finish up my spinach that is starting to go bad.

I don’t talk much about religion on this blog, well actually I don’t think I’ve talked about it at all.  Though I believe in God… I haven’t always practiced what I preached.  Growing up I went to church every Saturday/Sunday.  I am Catholic.  As I got into my teenage years my parents did not make us go to church, and that was pretty much the end of my church going days.  After having such a rough time yesterday I woke up this morning feeling like God was what I needed.  I got out some books

sat 003

And spent my morning reading and studying the words of the Bible and journaling what I have been feeling.

I think this is the best way to start off any morning.  I felt so much better after I was done reading.

Today we are headed over to my parent’s house.  My mom was selected by House Party to host a Weight Watchers ice cream party.  So for lunch we will be feasting on pizza and ice cream!  I can’t think of a better way to spend my Saturday with family and food!

2 Responses to “You can call me grandma”

  1. Katie Says:

    Ice cream party! Oh yeah!! Sounds awesome! Have a great day love!

    Xoxo < 3

  2. Alissa Says:

    The ice cream party sounds great!! Starting the morning off with the bible is the best way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

