Lemon Overdose

A few weeks ago I received a shipment from Chobani of some of their different flavors of yogurt.  Before I received this package I think the only Chobani yogurt I had tried was the plain and vanilla. 

I was so excited to get to try a variety of flavors like pineapple, mango, pomegranate.

I wasn’t sure which one I was going to try first until I saw the Lemon Chobani yogurt,

yellow12 003

and thought of my Lemon cookies from Wow Baking Company.  A match made in heaven.

yellow12 005

Like most things lemon flavored my first thoughts are Ummm… lemon.  I’m not sure if I’m going to like this.  Lemon is not on the top of my favorite flavor lists, but I’m beginning to think it’s just gotten a bad rap.

The first bite of my lemon yogurt/lemon cookie combo I fell in love.

sunday 005

The lemon yogurt was creamy, and not as tart as I was expecting it to be, and the cookie just added that soft texture.  This was the perfect mid morning snack, even though I think it could even pass for dessert.

I’m sold on lemon… well at least in yogurt and cookies Winking smile

And by the way Chobani sent me some yogurt to sample but these are 100% my opinions.

8 Responses to “Lemon Overdose”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    I had the Lemon Chobani too…It was the last one i chose, I was nervous about it because im not a big fan of lemon but it was SO good!

  2. Laura Says:

    I tried the pineapple one when I was in SF and it was really good! Now I wish I’d tried lemon too….

  3. Alissa Says:

    I will have to buy that when I see it- sounds good!

  4. Alexa @ Simple Eats Says:

    I love lemon yogurt! Specifically Stonyfield, with almonds mixed in!

  5. Hungry Dancer Says:

    The lemon is my favorite flavored Chobani!! SOOO GOOD!!!

  6. Kat Says:

    I am recently lemon-obsessive. It’s absolutely a wonderful, bright flavor. Love that you got to sample the Chobanis!

  7. Becky Says:

    I’ve heard really good things about the lemon greek yogurt but I’ve been way too nervous to try it! I might have to now. You’ve sold me!


Leave a Reply

