Mini vacation

What a day I had at work yesterday.

It was rough to say the least.

I cried.

I took the next three days off.

I knew that I needed to take myself out of the equation.

Starting Saturday I will be headed to a new shift, and away from the drama that has been on my shift for the past few months. 
I will be able to breath easy again, and I can’t wait.

It’s rough being surrounded by drama that you thought you left when you graduated high school.

But it will soon be better.

For breakfast this morning I made Hungry Girl’s Salted Caramel Cocoa Oatmeal Bowl.  I was sold when I saw Salted Caramel Smile

The only problem that I see with the oatmeal is that it’s not a quick breakfast.  On school mornings I need something quick and easy so that I can eat before I get Justine out of bed.  Justine’s been up and has eaten and my breakfast is still cooking.

I don’t think it turned out quite right either.  It’s a little runny instead of think and creamy.

monday 002

Runny or not this oatmeal is gooooddd.  I might put a little less salt than the recipe calls for next time, but other than that this recipe is a keeper.  The best part this massive bowl is under 300 calories.

Today is my second day drinking tea rather than coffee, and can I tell you I already miss my coffee.   I think about all the different flavors I have unopened in my pantry, and I miss the taste.  I did get to use something new today in my tea.

monday 001

Amber Tea Sugar to sweeten my tea.  It’s Pure Cane Sugar and comes in a rock form.

I’m off to get my day started.  After dropping Justine off at school I’ll be headed back home to get some cardio done.  I have to restart week 3 of the C25K, since last week was pretty much a fail.

Happy Monday Smile

One Response to “Mini vacation”

  1. Laura Says:

    Ooooh, is that from the new HG book? I have the first 3 and I don’t remember ever seeing that recipe… sounds like it would be delicious!!


Leave a Reply

