It’s time to celebrate

Today has been a dreary kind of day here in Virginia.  It was rainy and chilly this morning, and this afternoon.  It stopped rainy, but is still chilly… like I have to wear long sleeve or a sweater kind of chilly.  I don’t really like it.  It’s May… it should be warm.  Hopefully this chilly weather won’t last too much longer.

I got the evening off today!  No one called out.  It worked out great because I realized that I needed to take my final exam tonight rather than tomorrow.  I rented one of my text books and thought it needed to be returned by May 9th, but after receiving an email reminder I saw that it was May 6th, and of course the bookstore is closed on Fridays which means I have to return it tomorrow.  Ugh!  I’ll be stuck in my car half the day with having a work meeting and driving to my campus which is about a hour one way.

I got busy on my to do list today and got a lot of things crossed off.  Many simple everyday things like laundry, dishes, and unloading the dishwasher.  It felt good to get almost all of the daily things crossed off my list before noon.

I also got in my workout early.  I did the second day of week 3’s Couch25k walk/jog.  I felt strong today doing this workout.  3 minutes of jogging at once… and it was hard, but I did it.  I also did 20 minutes on Just Dance 2.  I love using this as a second cardio workout.  I’m having fun and burning calories all at the same time.

Lunch was kind of thrown together.  I had leftover Beef Lomein that I cooked up yesterday.  It was Bird’s Eyes Beef lomein and I was surprised about how good it was.  I followed the instructions, but cooked it a little too long.  My pan was smoking!  I also had 2 Lean Cuisine Thai Spring Rolls.

lunch 001

After having tried both the Garlic Chicken and Thai Spring Rolls from Lean Cuisine I think my favorite is the garlic chicken.  I thought I tasted a water chestnut in the Thai Spring Rolls, and water chestnuts are just not my thing.

What’s for dinner????

Since I knew we would be getting home a little later after the exam I had cut up some potatoes this afternoon to make homemade French fries.  They are Justine’s favorite.  I made the fries and also made myself a veggie burger.  This dinner was simple, but amazing.  I think I would’ve had seconds if there were any.

wed night 005

I sprinkled my fries with some old bay and put a little honey mustard on the plate for some dippage.  Totally a weird combo, but it was so good.  I love pairing things that wouldn’t normally be paired together.  And my burger.. omg… it was so good.  I grilled a few onions, topped it with some cheese, pickles, ketchup, lettuce, and mustard.  Tonight has been one of those endless stomach kind of nights.  I think I waited too long to eat which made me really hungry.  I’m separating myself from the food.

I’m off to enjoy a glass of wine and celebrate being done with school for the summer!  Woot woot!

6 Responses to “It’s time to celebrate”

  1. Jackie @ Baking Charms Says:

    I am dying to try Just Dance it looks ridiculously fun!!

  2. Lori Says:

    That’s funny…I’m all about those Lean Cuisine Thai Chicken Spring Rolls. I could eat them every day for lunch with a big salad. LOVE!

  3. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    I JUST clipped a coupon for those spring rolls- so they are good?? I’m going to have to pick them up 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      I love the spring rolls, and they are super easy if you want to throw it in with your lunch or dinner. I only tried them because I had a coupon, but now I’m hooked.


Leave a Reply

