Celebrating with some tea

Happy Cinco De Mayo!!!!

I’m starting the day off with a little Mexican Sweet Chili Tea to start in the celebration.

cinco 001

According to the package…

Mexican Sweet Chili tea combines intensely rich cocoa with the invigorating spices of cayenne.  And with an added hint of cardamom and ginger….. it’s sure to revive your spirit and refresh your energy.

I need a little something to refresh my energy Smile

I kept breakfast a little simple this morning and had a sandwich thin topped with peanut butter and Blackberry Honey Crème.

cinco 002

Sometimes simple is better.

It’s still chilly here this morning, but is supposed to creep up to 70 this afternoon.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it does.

Today is going to be a busy day for me.

After dropping Justine off at school I’m going to come back home and get my exercising and cleaning done. I don’t have to leave again until 12:00, but after that I don’t expect to be home until about 6:00.  Got lots of running around to do.

Have a great Cinco de Mayo!

7 Responses to “Celebrating with some tea”

  1. Lara @ six times the yum Says:

    That tea sounds really interesting and super delicious! I’ll have to keep my eyes out for it the next time I go grocery shopping. 🙂 Btw, thank you so much for your comment on my blog! I only just saw it now because wordpress put it in spam (weird!!). Sorry. I corrected the mistake. I really appreciate you stopping by my blog and commenting. 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      It’s one of my favorite kinds of teas. It kind of has that pop to it with the cayenne pepper. It wakes me up in the morning.
      My comments have seem to be going into everyone spams 😦 I’m glad you got it though.

  2. Laura Says:

    That tea sounds… interesting! Is it good? I’ve tried the Stash Chocolate Hazelnut tea and it’s good… but I can’t imagine a chocolate tea with some (spicy) heat to it!

    • kristisn Says:

      It’s really good. When you drink it you kind of feel the burn in the back of your neck at first. I feel like it’s really waking me up in the morning.

  3. workingmomworksout Says:

    Happy Cinco De Mayo to you, too! I love Yogi Teas!

  4. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    Simple breakfasts are always yummy when you have a busy day. Happy cinco de mayo!

  5. ihearteggs Says:

    Oh that tea sounds amazing!


Leave a Reply

