I was Feeling a little blue(berry)

Whoa!  What a busy morning I’ve had.

After dropping Justine off at school this morning I headed to Wal-Mart to pick up a few groceries and a few essentials.  After spending a little too much money… Why is it that I can’t walk out of Target and Wal-Mart without spending more money than I planned… I headed home and started my day.

Once all the groceries were put away I decided that it was time to get my exercising done for the day.

I hopped on the treadmill and did the last day of the 3rd week of the C25k run.  It was a good day and I ended up going a little farther and stayed on the treadmill until I had reached 30 minutes.  Then it was onto Just Dance 2.  I’m loving this cardio combo.  The running is getting a little tough, and that dance is fun.  It makes the 50 minutes of cardio fly by.

Then it was time to get lunch cooking.  Today I made a simple soup with 3 ingredients.

friday 001

French onion soup.  I have to say that my friend Erin makes the best French Onion soup.  I have never been able to make it as good as she can.  I put everything in the pot and let it simmer.  While the soup was cooking I decided to bake a few muffins.  While I was at Wal-Mart I picked up some blueberries and knew that I blueberry muffins were in my future.

I realized while I was broiling my bread, cheese, and soup that I got the wrong kind of bread.  I got Everything Italian bread… when I got the bowl of soup out half the liquid was gone.  And then I realized that all the liquid was soaked up in the bread.

friday 003

The soup was okay, the bread a little too soggy, but at least I had this to finish off my meal.  This was one of the best muffins.  It was made with oats, plain yogurt, blueberry yogurt, blueberries,  and honey among a list of other ingredients.

friday 004

And now I’m going to relax… watch The Real Housewives of New York on my DVR.. and take a few breaths before it’s time to pick Justine up.

 

7 Responses to “I was Feeling a little blue(berry)”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    mmm i love french onion soup! i had some yesterday 🙂

  2. biz319 Says:

    Your target and Wal-mart is like my husband going to Sam’s Club – I’ll have just two things on the list and he can never get out of there under $100 bucks!

  3. Kat Says:

    I didn’t realize how easy it was to make french onion soup! Marcus and I just adore it, so I might have to action a batch soon. Yum!

  4. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    I love splitting up cardio like that too! Like you said it makes the time go by much faster and more enjoyable. Working out should never be a terrible chore!


Leave a Reply

