My legs are hurting

Oh my lanta… the first day of the 4th week of the C25K workout is hard!  I might sound like a wimp to some of you out there who can run 7 miles with a smile on your face, but this girl struggles with running sometimes.  The first 5 minutes is a brisk warm up walk.  Even walking my legs felt tight and I knew it was going to be a hard run.  I then job for 3 minutes, walk for 90 seconds, jog for 5 minutes, walk for 2 1/2 minutes, jog for 3 minutes, walk for 90 seconds and then jog for 5 minutes.  My last five minutes of jogging got broken up with a little bit of walking.  It was hard and while I was jogging I thought that this might be a week I’m going to have to repeat.  I’m not moving on until I can do everything it says without walking when I’m supposed to be jogging.

I then went down and did a few songs on Just Dance 2.  I love how I still have not did all the songs, so I always through a new one in there to try out so it’s not boring.  I then have my favorites that I do each time I dance.

For a snack after all that working out I had a blueberry muffin.

friday 004

It was quite yummy and put something into my growling tummy.

Lunch was a yummy chicken salad sandwich that I had on a sandwich thin.  My grandmother made the chicken salad and brought it to my mom’s house yesterday.  I happily made me a little container take home container.  I added a little bit of some new mustard…. horseradish mustard… because I’m just liking mustard right now.

foodie 007

On the side was some Food Should Taste Good Olive tortilla chips with a little bit of guacamole. 

foodie 008

Ever since Cinco de Mayo I’ve had guacamole on the brain.  I can’t get enough of this stuff.

 

After having five days off of work, it’s really hard having to go in on a beautiful Monday afternoon.  I’m off to enjoy the rest of my “me” time.

Leave a Reply

