It’s Eat anything you want day!!!

Can I tell you something???

Today…  I can’t wait to go to work.

Why?  You ask.

Because I’ve been going nonstop all morning.

This has been a busy week.

Busy days.. filled with errands, baking, visiting my granddad in the hospital.

This morning I started off with two blueberry muffins.

thursday 001

I ran Justine to school and then got home and got to baking.

On Saturday Justine’s school is having a car show.  My Dad is in charge of it, so of course I have a few duties assigned to me.  One is baking for the bake sale.

I started off simple..

thursday 002

Two boxes of brownies.

Next up was Tina’s Sunflower Butter Cookies.

thursday 007

The end result of all this baking….

thursday 006

I’ve got more to bake, but it’s going to have to wait until I get some more butter.

During all this baking I decided to throw together meal #4 from my half of chicken from Saturday.

thursday 005

Barbecue Chicken pizza.  Yum!

I cooked the onions so they would be nice and soft on my pizza.

thursday 004

Did you know that today is Eat what you want day?  Oh yes.. that means eat whatever you want without any guilt.  Today is my kind of day.

And I’m going to start off with this.

thursday 008

thursday 009

A Starbucks mini carrot cupcake.  It looks like it’s going to taste fabulous.

And my messy lunch looks a little like this.

thursday 010

Ha-ha…. messy but good.

Now I’m off to run to the grocery store.  Enjoy this beautiful day.

Are you going to participate in Eat Anything You Want Day?

3 Responses to “It’s Eat anything you want day!!!”

  1. Alissa Says:

    I just made BBQ chicken pizza- SO good! I have too many eat what you want days… lol

  2. workingmomworksout Says:

    Isn’t this a National Holiday??? I’m calling in to work for the occasion and eating whatever I want.


Leave a Reply

