Cookies, cookies everywhere

Why does it feel like the days just fly by.  One minute it’s 8:00 in the morning, the next minute it’s 2:00 in the afternoon.

This morning I went to Justine’s school for their Muffins for Moms.  It’s a time to eat a muffin with your child before they start the school day.  I don’t know what kind of muffin I had, but it was good.  I tried to convince Justine to go up and get me another one, *greedy* but she refused.  Which was probably better the muffins were huge and I didn’t need a second one.

Once I got home it was time to start baking for the bake sale tomorrow.  Today I was going to make Courtney’s butterscotch blondies and New York Time Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I got the recipe over at My Baking Addiction.  After reading the recipe for the chocolate chip cookies it said to chill the dough for 24 hours.  I didn’t have 24 hours so I made the dough and put it in the fridge for a few hours.  I then started on the butterscotch blondies.  They were so easy to make and smelled so good.

friday 001

Oops.. I might have had to taste test one.  They were as good as they smelled.

I don’t know what it was, maybe the dreary weather outside, maybe because I wasn’t feeling 100%, but I was tired and it was only 10:00 and I needed a nap.  I got up a hour later and got to baking the chocolate chip cookies.

friday 002

Cookies, cookies everywhere.

It seemed like I was baking cookies all afternoon, and after packaging them all up I was finally done.

friday 003

Exercise

I knew that I needed to get my Couch25k run in today, so I hopped on the treadmill and started the run.  Then I realized I just wasn’t into it today.  My legs felt tight, and I couldn’t get past the mental block that was telling me I couldn’t do it.  I pushed on trying to do the run/walk and it was more like run a little walk, run a little walk.  I felt like I was failing.  Then it hit me.  Exercise isn’t supposed to feel like torture.  If I was having an off day, I was going to take that off day and not suffer through a run that almost brought me to tears.  20 minutes in I stopped.  Exercising is for me, to make me feel better, and if it’s making me feel worse then it’s just not going to happen.  I ended up doing 25 minutes on Just Dance 2 so I still ended up getting in a 45 minute cardio workout.  I felt good.

I’m going out with my bestie Erin tonight.  we are going to a restaurant Bravo for appetizers and wine and then we’re going to see Water For Elephants.  I’m super excited to see the movie.  I also packed us a few snacks.

friday 004

I packed some Popcorners, and some of the “mess up” baked goods.  No movie theatre snacks for me Smile

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!!!

6 Responses to “Cookies, cookies everywhere”

  1. Alissa Says:

    Have fun tonight! All of your baked goods are making me want to start baking!

  2. Laura Says:

    No movie theatre snacks is right! So much cheaper that way!! You’ll have to tell me how that movie is… I’m dying to see it.

  3. Kat Says:

    I know that for me, I have to get myself through 25-35 minutes of a run before I get into the zone. Once I’m there, we’re good. But those first minutes? Can be really hard.

    • kristisn Says:

      Thanks Kat. I was going to ask for anyone’s advice on how to get past it. I feel like it’s a mental block for me now. I need to focus on getting past the tightness. It helps to know that it will go away 🙂


Leave a Reply

