I decided to love me

For the longest time I focused only on the negative of myself.

I felt unworthy.

I looked in the mirror and hated the person that looked back at me.

I looked in the mirror picking out each and every flaw that I could find on myself.

My arms are fat.

My face too chubby.

My stomach too round.

My legs too lumpy.

Today all that changes… today I have decided to love myself…imperfections and all.

I love that I am a survivor.  I have survived the lowest of lows in my life and came out stronger each time.

I love that I can support my family.  We might not have all the wants, but we have all the needs.

I love that I exercise, and I love that I will no longer feel guilty if life gets in the way and I miss a work out or two.

I love that I love food.

I love that I will no longer feel guilty or ashamed about what I chose to eat and whoever is around might think.

I love that I can be honest about how I feel, and share it with those that want to read it.

I love that I can look in the mirror and not see all the imperfections, but rather all the perfections.

I love that I am a person that my friends can depend on.

I love that I work hard.

I love that I can be a role model for my daughter.

I love that I woke up this morning realizing that I am worth my love.

I love that I can share this with you.

What do you love about yourself?

3 Responses to “I decided to love me”

  1. Katie Says:

    This is AWESOME! U know how much I thrive off of positiveness , I love this!

    I love myself because I am true, and own who I am : )

    Love ya girl! Happy Friday!!!

  2. Laura @ Meet Virginia Says:

    What a great attitude, Kristi! I am so encouraged by your positive outlook!


Leave a Reply

