Rainy Day

Friday night I went out with my bestie Erin.  We tried a restaurant that is new to us, Bravo.  Between 5pm-7pm on the weekdays they have a happy hour if you sit at the bar.  We got all this food for $12.

saturday 005

On the table is Shrimp Napoli, Artichoke and Spinach Fromage, Meatball sliders, and chicken bacon and spinach flat bread.  I have some of all of it and I have to tell you I was so impressed with their food, and that it was only $3 a plate.  What could be better than that?

Well, what could be better was the drinks…

saturday 004

I couldn’t decide if I wanted a drink or wine so I got one of each Smile

Italian Lemonade which was made with Level vodka, gin and some lemon… it was very good, but a little too strong for just starting the night.  And red wine.  You can never go wrong with red.

After our wonderful dinner, we went and saw a wonderful movie.

Water For Elephants…. all I can say is Oh my goodness.  It was so good.  The movie time was 120 minutes, and usually I have a short attention span when it comes to movies, but this movie.. I was sad that it was over.  It was that good.  I could’ve sat and watched it for another hour.  It was romantic, but it did have a few sad moments.

After the movie I went to my parent’s house so I could get a few hours of sleep.

Saturday was the car show at Justine’s school.  Since my dad was in charge I was a volunteer.  I baked a bunch off baked goods for the bake sale and then I was in charge of registration.  It was a rainy Saturday so we didn’t have as good a turn out as we would’ve liked, but it was still good for being there first car show.

saturday 010

Justine was in charge of tattoos.

My Dad walked away with Best Of Show for his motorcycle and 2nd place for his Camaro.  I wish I had gotten pictures, but I was stuck inside most of the afternoon.

I snacked a little while I was there.  I was made that I didn’t pack any food for me to eat while I was there.  Once I got home I was starved.

I heated up some leftover brisket which I put on top of some garlic bread.  On the side I had some beans.

saturday 014

It was the best Saturday meal.  I always feel like Saturdays are a bbq kind of day.

And dessert

saturday 003

Leftover cheesecake and sweet table wine.  Yum!

It was definitely what I needed after a long day.

I’ve been trying to get some stuff done around the house since it’s back to work tomorrow morning.

I’m just going to take this moment to say that I hate day work.

I hate getting up early.

I am not a morning person.

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my Saturday evening.  I think I’m going to be a grandma and be in bed by 8:00 9:00.

Happy Saturday.

How was your Saturday?

11 Responses to “Rainy Day”

  1. Katie Says:

    Looks like you had a good night out! Love that u got both drinks, life’s too short to decide between two! Ha!

    How cute your daughter is! Glad the car show was good and congrats to your dad on the wins ; )

    Get rest girl!!

  2. Cara @ Chic Meets Healthy Says:

    I love happy hour! you get to try all the goods for cheap! i love mojitos and sangria in the summertime!

    hope you have an amazing lazy sunday!

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    so many good eats 🙂

    justine is such a cutie pie!

  4. SheFIt Says:

    I really want to see Water For Elephants! Everyone says its so good. You just made me want to see it even more.

  5. workingmomworksout Says:

    That is A LOT of food for $121 That is my kinda place. And you are so right – You can’t go wrong with red 🙂

  6. liz @ iheartvegtables Says:

    Ohh man I love bravo! I was not aware of the happy hour though! That’s awesome! I live next to this cool little pizza place that has $1 pizza at the bar on mondays! Such a good deal!!

  7. Kat Says:

    I live for BBQ basically always. Preach it.

    My Saturday was so fun, but this whole weekend is so busy that I was like…is Saturday…yesterday?


Leave a Reply

