Eating instead of Grazing

Sunday I had to work during the day which stinks Sad smile  but it was also good because it got my eating back onto a normal schedule.  It seemed like Friday and Saturday I was just grazing most of the day.  I hate that feeling.  Your never full because you don’t eat a meal at one time and it constantly feels like your putting food in your mouth.

Sunday I had zucchini bread and a Yoplait smoothie for breakfast.

fppd 006

Snacks consisted of

saturday 016

Food Should Taste Good Multigrain tortilla chips with a little guac.  This was my first time trying this variety of chips and it was good.  The chips were made with Flax, Sunflower, and Sesame seeds, Quinoa, Soy, and Brown Rice.  I liked the flavor of the chips and it paired excellently with the guac that I had.  If you head over to their website you can get $1 coupon.

saturday 017

Cottage cheese and cheerios nuggets.  My mom made the cheerios for the bake sale so of course I had to snag me a few bags that didn’t sell.  This stuff is so good.  You cook up some butter and brown sugar…and probably some other ingredients, but I can’t think of what they are and then mix the cheerios, raisins, and nuts around.  Spread it out so it can dry and then break the pieces into little nuggets.  I love when she makes this stuff.

saturday 001

And for lunch it was back to finishing off leftovers… pigs in a blanket and mac and cheese.  Doesn’t that seem like the perfect combo.  Especially if you about 8 or 9 Smile

fppd 008

Dinner I finally finished off the brisket and since I’ve been feeling like I haven’t had enough veggies in my day… or actually any veggies in my day I paired it with a salad and some wine.  It felt good to have meals and snacks through out the day.

This morning I’ve taken off work because I need to go get my blood drawn.  I’m getting a complete physical done to make sure everything is working the way it’s supposed too.  That means I’m not allowed to eat until after I get my blood drawn.  I always eat when I first get up so this is a little different for me.  I’m not too hungry yet, but I’m sure I will be soon.

It’s looking like it’s going to be another dreary day.  Hopefully the sun will peak out even if it’s just for a few minutes to say hello.

Have a great Monday!

Food Should Taste Good since me their chips to try, but my opinion is 100% my own.

 

5 Responses to “Eating instead of Grazing”

  1. Alissa Says:

    I love Food Should Taste Good chips. I especially like the sweet potato ones- yum! The weather is finally clearing up here- sunshine all week! 🙂 Have a great day!

  2. Laura Says:

    I see those chips at the store all the time but I’ve never tried them… I wouldn’t mind a slice of that zucchini bread though! I should make that soon…

  3. IHeartVegetables Says:

    I’ve never tried those chips but they look good! I’m totally more of a grazer instead of a 3 square meals person. I just love snacking!


Leave a Reply

