Running to music

Today is turning out to be quiet the beautiful day.

The sun is shining.

I’m off of work for the day.

I can’t ask for anything better.

Getting my blood drawn was much more quicker than I thought it would be.  I was in and out of there in fifteen minutes.  It took me longer to get there than it did to get my blood taken.

After getting home I changed into some comfy clothes and sported my new t- shirt.

foodie 001

I won this t- shirt over at Eat Move Write.  I was Jasmine’s 10,000 commenter.  Can you imagine having 10,000 comments.  That’s such an accomplishment.  I love the t- shirt.  It’s really comfortable.

I wanted to get my workout done before I had a chance to talk myself out of it.

I did my Couch25k workout repeating week 4 since last week I didn’t do that well at it.  I decided to workout to music instead of the TV and I think that was the best decision I could have made.  I love running to music.  The music in my ears distracted me from constantly thinking about how many minutes I’ve been running.

My playlist today was:

No Love                      Eminem (featuring Lil Wayne)

Stuck Like Glue          Sugarland

Over and Over            Nelly and Tim McGraw

Snow (Hey Oh)            Red Hot Chili Peppers

The Lazy Song            Bruno Mars

E.T.                             Katy Perry (featuring Kayne West)

The Show Goes On     Lupe Fiasco (This is my favorite song right now)

After doing my 30 minutes on the treadmill I decided to stay on and walk while I watched Mob Wives.  Love that show.

I ended up running/walking for 1 hour and 15 minutes.  I felt great afterwards.  My legs were sore. 

Lunch followed shortly after.

foodie 002

Leftover bbq chicken pizza and pineapple cottage cheese.

foodie 003

This was the first time trying cottage cheese with pineapple.  First bite I thought ugh.  Second bite was better.  I ended up scarfing down the rest of the container, so my final thought.  This was good.

I have some time before I need to pick Justine up from school, so I’m going to tackle that to- do list. 

I hope the weather is great wherever your at.

10 Responses to “Running to music”

  1. Laura @ Meet Virginia Says:

    Sounds like you are having a great day!! 😀

  2. Alissa Says:

    Looks like a great day! I can hardly run if I don’t have something to distract me from hearing my breathing. I sound like I’m going to to die. lol So I always listen to my iPod if I’m running alone.

  3. Lori Says:

    Oh good – I needed some different songs than what’s on my current playlist. I’m stealing a few of those! 🙂

    Great shirt too!

  4. Jasmine @ Eat Move Write Says:

    SCREAM! That is so exciting! You are the first reader with a t-shirt!!!! Yaaaaay! 🙂

  5. Laura Says:

    Nelly and Tim McGraw… such a classic!


Leave a Reply

