Early morning Wins

I realized on Sunday that if I don’t exercise before I go to work, then it’s probably not going to happen.

Getting up at 4:30…

I’m always tired when I get home.

I don’t feel like exercising.

I don’t fee like doing much more than sitting on the couch.

I decided last night that I was going to get up early, so that I can do my workout.

As I was setting my alarm for 3:35 in the morning.  I kept telling myself I will get up.  I won’t turn the alarm clock off.  I will exercise.  I am worth it.

At 3:45 I sprung crawled out of bed and headed down stairs.

I did the Ripped in 1,000 workout and felt good that I have already gotten it done.  It won’t be hanging over my head the rest of the day.  I won’t be weighing the will I  or won’t I exercise question in my head.

For breakfast I decided to heat up a little oatmeal. 

yellow12 004

I topped it with white chocolate chips, shredded coconut and Artisana’s Coconut butter.  This was the first time using coconut butter, and though I think I used a little too much this time… my oatmeal was nice and coconut-y.  After eating the last couple bites I realized the oatmeal did it’s job.  I’m full.

I packed a few snacks for work.

yellow12 001

And lunch

yellow12 002

I think after this lunch I will have had my fill of hot dogs for a while.  I really don’t eat them that often so when I have a few in a week it gets to be too much.

I guess I put off getting ready for work long enough.  Have a great day!!!

Question: How do you use coconut butter???

25 Responses to “Early morning Wins”

  1. atastelife Says:

    And I thought 4:24am was early. Whew, girl!
    But I agree – getting the workout done and over with Mon-Fri is the best…but it also makes for a very early bedtime.

    I’ve never used coconut butter – I’m sure I’ll jump on the bandwagon at some point.

    • kristisn Says:

      When I have to wake up at 3:30 I’m in bed by 8:00 or 8:30. Sooo early, but I know that’s what I have to do to be able to wake up and get out of bed 🙂

  2. erica@fashionmeetsfood Says:

    I definitely need to start exercising before work! I have been exercising late at night and i`m not loving that. I want to exercise early so i`ll eat better during the day.

    xo

  3. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    That is an EARLY workout! Great job getting it done. That is serious motivation and it will pay off!

  4. flip flops & pearls Says:

    Thanks for coming by today! It’s nice to meet ya:)

    I am LOL b/c I just tweeted this morning, that I had to leave & go run before I had the chance to dread it, haha. If I wait, it will not get done. I am with ya, do it and get it over with.

    For hotdogs, I LOVE LOVE LOVE hotdogs:) I just started buying the turkey ones, they are yum-o!

  5. Mari Says:

    woman you wake up at 3:35 to wake up to workout.?!?!?! you are my freaking hero. I will never complain about waking up at 6 to workout again.

    I am like you too, It is hard for me to workout, later in the day. I like to get it out of the way before I start my day.

    • kristisn Says:

      All of these comments are definitely motivation to keep up with my workouts. I think I’m going to print them all out, so on the days I don’t feel like crawling out of bed I’ll remember that it is worth it.

  6. Alissa Says:

    Yum- mac and cheese. It’s been so long since I’ve had that! It looks soooo good!

  7. Kat Says:

    I’ve never had coconut butter but I think it’s pretty much time for me to invest in a jar.

    I’m SO proud of you for rolling out of bed for that workout. I’ve had to workout at 4:45 AM more times than I would like to admit in the last year. It’s just rough, but it feels SO much better than not working out (and feeling guilty!) and then you are super-awake by the time you leave the house!

    • kristisn Says:

      The coconut butter was delicious. I’m going to be experimenting with it on different things.
      I don’t have to get up that early too many days out of the week, but I need to keep the motivation going. Exercising never wakes me up! I wish it did. I think I could exercise and then go right to bed.

  8. workingmomworksout Says:

    SO proud of you!! I can NEVER get up early to exercise. You are a champ!

  9. Andie @ CanYouStayForDinner Says:

    Gosh I love hot dogs. I haven’t had one in a few months and will absolutely remedy that soon 😉

    Exercising in the morning was always my preference, too. I hated having it looming over my head the whole day. Good for you!!

  10. IHeartVegetables Says:

    I can’t believe you can get up that early!!! That’s awesome!!! I’m going to try to make it to a 6am bootcamp class tomorrow… but who knows if I’ll be able to do it!

    I love coconut butter on banana bread!

  11. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    Wow, that is such an early wake up call, you are amazing for completing your workout before work 🙂
    I like coconut butter on oatmeal too!

  12. Caitlin @ Southern Curls & Pearls Says:

    WOW I admire you so much for getting up that early to work out! You should be very proud of yourself because that is quite an accomplishment 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      Awww… thanks! You don’t know how much these comments are motivating me to keep it going. I don’t always have to get up that early, but when I do I have to make sure I get up and exercise. By the time I get home I’m exhausted and exercising is the last thing I want to do.

  13. Carolyn @ Lovin' Losing Says:

    Great job on getting up so early! I rarely find myself able to get up early before work, but I always feel great when I do.


Leave a Reply

