Just a quickie

This is how I spent my morning…

First breakfast I made Cookie Dough Cereal.  I found the recipe on Simple Eats.  It was so good with oats, peanut butter, Vanilla protein powder, banana, and coconut milk.  It tasted a little like OIAJ, but instead it was in a bowl.  It kept me full all morning which was good because I didn’t get to eat lunch until about 2:00.

saturday 004

saturday 005

And then it was time to do a little strawberry picking.  I don’t know of a better way to spend my Thursday morning.

And then comes the afternoon…

saturday 006

Chocolate covered strawberries some with a little coconut on top.  I’ve already had two!

I squeezed in my exercise which was the Ripped in 1,000 DVD.  I love Jari Love.  Her DVD’s haven’t gotten old to me.

It’s been a busy day I’m off to pick Justine up from school, take her to ballet, then back to school for her chorus performance. 

I hope everyone is enjoying their Thursday.

9 Responses to “Just a quickie”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    strawberry picking is so much fun! and choc covered strawberries are soooo yummy!

  2. Alexa @ Simple Eats Says:

    I love chocolate covered strawberries! I’ve never thought of putting coconut on top!

    • kristisn Says:

      This was my first time making them with coconut. I had a little bit left in a bag and thought it would be a great way to use the coconut up. It was delicious!

  3. Laura Says:

    ohhh emmm geee… those strawberries look amazing!

  4. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    Chocolate covered strawberries, drool…… 🙂

  5. Cara @ Chic Meets Healthy Says:

    yay! looks like my chocolate covered strawberries! im so glad you went and picked your own!

    AND you are my TheraPearl giveaway winner! Girl, you have the best luck in winning giveaways! Send me your address by Sunday night and I’ll send it out to you!

  6. Jenny Says:

    Love the chocolate covered strawberries, I bet they tasted amazing. And I love having cookie dough cereal for breakfast. After I saw them on Gina’s blog (Fitnessista) I was hooked!


Leave a Reply

