Ice Cream Party

Happy Friday!  It’s not very often that I get to say happy Friday and really have it mean my Friday… a lot of times I work on the weekends.  I took tomorrow off because me and my Dad are going to this huge wine festival in Front Royal, Va.  I’m super excited.  I think this will be the biggest wine festival that I’ve ever been to.  My mom and Justine are going to enjoy the crafts and foods part of the festival.

This morning started off with my Couch25k workout.  I’ve been making sure that I get up early enough to get my exercising in before I do anything else, and it’s worked out perfectly.  I’m still on week 4 and though I feel like I did so much better then last week, I’m not sure if I’m ready to move on to week 5 yet.  I’m not really training for anything so I feel like I can take my time with it.  I would rather repeat a week a few times and get it down, then continue and fail at the runs.

I also brought back the green monster.

friday 001

Into the mix went 1 cup strawberries, 1 banana, 2 cups spinach, 1 cup milk, 1 tbs chia seeds, and 1 tbs coconut nectar.  I love that I got 2 fruits, 2 vegetables, and 1 dairy into that one little glass, well maybe one large glass.

It kept me full all morning which was good because me and my Dad headed to my grandparents house to cut their grass.  Their getting a little aged, and keeping up with 7 acres is really getting to be too much for them, so me and my Dad said we would take care of it.  We’re going to be going up there once a week.

It pretty much took up all of my morning, and most of the afternoon.  I had enough time to come home, take a shower, and go pick Justine up from school.

My grandparents decided to take us all to dinner as a thank you (which they know they don’t have to do, we don’t mind) and we ended up going to Vinny’s a pizza place in our county.  Justine and I split a pizza.  She got 1/2 cheese.  I got have West Coast which is pineapple and bacon with a white sauce.  So good.  I was starved by the time we got there, so probably anything I ate would be delicious.

After dinner we all headed back to my house because I was having an ice cream party.  Why am I having an ice cream party?  Because I got this on Wed…

friday 004

A soft serve ice cream maker.  You can make ice cream and frozen yogurt!  I was so excited when this finally arrived.

You can also have your topping mixed into your ice cream as pours out.

friday 005

Since this was my first time making the ice cream things moved pretty fast and I didn’t get to take a picture of the actual ice cream, but next time it will be easier I’m sure.  Everyone enjoyed the ice cream and my mom’s planning to have it at all the family functions.

I can’t wait to start making all different flavors of ice cream.

Enjoy your weekend.

4 Responses to “Ice Cream Party”

  1. Laura Says:

    The topping part is amazing! Way to take dinner parties to a whole new level… 🙂

  2. Katie Says:

    the ice cream maker is adorable!!!! LOVE IT!!!

    Have fun at the wine festival, have a glass for me girl!

    Happy weekend! xoxo ❤

  3. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    That ice cream maker is so so cute! Love the color 🙂


Leave a Reply

