To do list done

Even though I had to go to work this afternoon, my Sunday has been great.

I had to wake up early and take Justine over to my parent’s house.  Justine and my Dad are going on a Memorial ride on his motorcycle for a fallen solider from our area.  Last year I drove past the bikes and got chills seeing everyone come together in support of our soldier.  I’m so glad this year my Dad and my daughter are participating.

That also left me with a morning by myself. Smile

I came home and wouldn’t even sit down because there were so many things on my to do list that I needed to get done.

I cut my pineapple.

Did the dishes.

Got some packages ready to mail.

Made some Coconut granola which I got the recipe over at Peanut Butter Fingers.  Oh my goodness is that stuff good.  I will never buy granola again.  I will definitely be making this granola again and again and again.

Cleaned the bathroom, changed the liner, and the curtain.

Made dinner for tonight.

And vacuumed.

It was a very productive morning, and I love it.

Today was my rest day, but I still wanted to do a little something.  I had Body by Bethenny’s yoga DVD which I had never tried before.  I thought that would be a nice relaxing work out that would feel more like stretches.  Um, no.  I totally broke a sweat.  I did about 30 minutes of it before calling it quits.  With that and the cleaning I feel like I got at least 45 minutes of good cardio.

So usually I would’ve had some pictures thrown into my post now.  Let me tell you my sad story.  I woke up early yesterday morning to get ready for the wine festival.  I exercised.  I ate breakfast.  I wanted something in my tummy before I started tasting some wine.

wine 001

This is probably one of the best breakfast I’ve had.  It was two Van’s blueberry waffles with an egg and cheese.  I made it into a sandwich.  Oh my goodness.  It was good.

After taking this picture I dropped my camera and broke it Crying face

Which means no wine festival pictures.

I’m going to be using Justine’s camera, until I figure out what to do with mine.  I broke it once before and paid the $100 to get it fixed since the camera was a gift from my parent’s.  But I can’t spend another $100 when I can go out and buy another one. 

I had a great time at the wine festival.  There was probably 20 or so wineries there for us to sample.  I ended up buying two bottles.  One was a ginger wine that I can’t wait to have with some sushi and the other was a cabernet franc.  And of course I had a glass for Katie!

It was a great way to spend a beautiful Saturday.

I guess it’s time to be getting ready for work. 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

12 Responses to “To do list done”

  1. Kat Says:

    Seriously, I feel like all I’ve done this weekend is checked things off of to-do lists. It is just absolutely tiring!

    I would LOVE if they had wine festivals around here – that sounds like so much fun!

  2. Laura Says:

    Sounds like a great day, minus the camera situation! Hopefully you can get it fixed for cheap!!

  3. workingmomworksout Says:

    Breakfast waffle sandwich looks FABULOUS.

    Boo, about dropping you camera. That is one of my biggest fears. That and bears. 🙂

  4. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    Hi! So sorry about your camera – that stinks. I’ve been close to dropping mine, but so far – so good!

    Glad you had an eventful weekend! 🙂

    Have a great week!

  5. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather Says:

    Sounds like a fun time! I love topping my waffles with eggs, cheese is a good idea too!

  6. Khara Says:

    What a productive day! I’m proud of all you got done. I’m tired thinking about it 🙂 Thank you to your dad and daughter for participating in that ride. What an awesome way to honor a fallen Soldier!

    • kristisn Says:

      Awww… thanks. I love when I have really productive days. It makes me feel good for the rest of the day.
      We will do whatever we can to support our troops. I get goose bumps when I see all these people come together in support of a fallen solider.


Leave a Reply

