Little to none

This morning I could tell my energy level was little to none.  I’m not sure what my problem is, but for the past two days all I feel like doing is napping.  I haven’t, but that’s how tired I am.

My morning started out like most… I had a green monster for breakfast.  I used the last of the bananas, so tomorrow I will have to come up with a different breakfast.

I took Justine to school, came home and circled my house about 50 times trying to figure out what I wanted to do.  Truth is I didn’t want to do anything.

Maybe I’ve had so many productive days lately that’s it worn me out. Smile

Or maybe it’s the fact that I go to the doctor this afternoon to get the results of my blood work I got done last week.  I always get nervous when it comes to doctors.

Maybe it’s because I haven’t had my coffee this morning.  I made a cup and then decided to let it get cold so I can make some iced coffee before I leave today.

Or maybe it’s just one of those days.

Even though I didn’t want to I got out my exercise equipment, put the DVD on and started working out.  But when I was only 10 minutes into the workout and my arms felt like they couldn’t move and my feet were glued to the floor I decided today needs to be a rest day.  I don’t like rest days right now, because I feel like tomorrow I could do the same thing.  But at least I put the effort in and tried.

Whatever the cause of my sleepiness is… I don’t like it.  I like feeling like I have energy.  I like getting things done.  I like getting my exercising in.

I did get my food for work ready.

For snack I packed some raspberry yogurt with coconut granola.  That stuff is amazing.  I look forward to snack time just so I can eat that granola.  If you haven’t made it, I suggest that you make it now.  I’ll understand if you stop reading my blog right now to go make it.

monday 002

I think I can honestly say that this is the best granola I have ever had.

Saturday after I got home from the wine festival I decided to get some barbecue for the place up the street from my house.  I think I’m addicted. Confused smile  There bbq chicken, baked beans, greens… everything is so good.  Plus I’ll have meals for a few days afterwards.  Dinner tonight, of course, will be bbq.

monday 001

Doesn’t that look good??  The mac and cheese is leftovers that I’m trying to use up.  I honestly can’t wait for dinner.

I had a question about the Jay Robb nutritional stats so I just wanted to answer that.  I don’t have the cashew-coconut one anymore but I do have peanut butter and a brownie one so I’m going to use those.  They seem pretty close together.

1 bar has:

220 calories

11 grams fat

23 carbs

5 fiber

9 sugars

2 sugar alcohol

14 protein

I hope that helps.  I’ll be letting you know how the other flavors taste as soon as I try them.

What do you do when your energy seems little to none?

8 Responses to “Little to none”

  1. Lisa @ I'm an Okie Says:

    When I am feeling low-energy and lethargic, just getting outside and going on walks always seems to help!

  2. Lori Says:

    I can’t see coconut without thinking of you – LOL

    When I’m low on energy that means I’m usually coming down with something (like now). I sometimes just give in.
    If I’m not coming down with something – sometimes just a walk outside helps – something about fresh air & moving perks me up!

    I hope all goes well at the doctors!

    I’ve been meaning to ask you – how do you get all these samples?

    • kristisn Says:

      I love anything coconut! It’s my favorite!!!
      If there’s a company that I read about or see I will usually contact them and ask if they have samples I can try. Most companies love to get their product out there.
      I do get quite a few samples, but I try to spread them out a lot so I’m not reviewing one thing after the other.

  3. Khara Says:

    I’ve been feeling low energy myself. Let me know if you find the cure!

  4. workingmomworksout Says:

    My energy was zonked today, too. I blame boring work.

    That granola looks super yum!

  5. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    Thank you for sharing the nutrition facts for the bars! I will have to try these out now 😀


Leave a Reply

