A whole new world

Yesterday I had an impromptu night out.

I was at work when one of my friends from work asked me if I wanted to go out for a drink tonight.  Of course I couldn’t say no!

I checked with my Mom and Justine to make sure that it would be okay if she stayed at my parent’s.

We went to a little local bar and had a drink.  I didn’t want to drink too much because I knew that I wanted to make sure I got my run in, in the morning.

Can I tell you this has never happened before.  I have never considered the next day and how I would feel.  I have never not wanted to drink too much because I wanted to exercise the next day.  I have never looked forward to the next morning because I knew the weather was going to be great for a run.

My eyes are finally opening.

I got home around 2, and had to be up at 6:00 so I could go to my parent’s house so I could see Justine before she left for school.

And then it was run time.

The weather was PERFECT.  It was a cool morning, and I realized that it was a lot easier to run when it’s not hot out.  I had a great run.  A better run then I had on Wednesday.  I ran a little bit longer and I beat my Wednesday time by a minute!  Can you say amazing because that is how I felt once I was done.

I was proud of myself for not allowing a night out to deter me from my run in the morning.

Afterwards I came home and took a nap Smile

One new thing I am loving right now is On Demand.  I have been looking for some yoga workouts and have found a few good one’s on there.  I have been incorporating yoga into my daily routine and love the way it makes me feel.  I feel relaxed, my muscles feel relaxed and I feel strong after poses.

I feel like I’m opening myself up to a whole new world.

For lunch I had one of my favorite foods… pierogies.

Do you like pierogies?

A pasta shell filled with mashed potato….  what more could you ask for?

friday 002

And even better… 3 of these babies are 160 calories.  I had an extra one.

I’m sure everyone else is enjoying that it’s Friday and it’s beautiful out!

Does anyone have any fun weekend plans???

7 Responses to “A whole new world”

  1. Khara Says:

    Yay for a feel good run! 🙂 I do love perogies. I need to start doing yoga again. Somehow I’ve become very unflexible and besides yoga is good for the mind and soul too I really should. This weekend the family and I are doing a 5K for wounded warriors and I have work. Those are my only plans for now.

  2. leashieloo Says:

    I love pierogies, but I haven’t had one in ages. You really can’t go wrong with ANYTHING stuffed with taters!

  3. Laura Says:

    You’re doing great! I admire you for running in the morning… that’s the hardest time for me by far!!

  4. Kat Says:

    Pierogies are delish! Love them.

    And, I’m SO proud of you for thinking about the next morning. I practically clapped from my chair 🙂 I remember when I realized I had to start planning my nights around my exercise the next day and it was a really weird experience. But, yes. Welcome to the other side!

  5. IHeartVegetables Says:

    I’ve never had pierogies! But they look delicious!!

    I had such a fun weekend 🙂 I took a cooking class, went to the river, took a gymnastic class! so much fun stuff! 🙂

  6. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Nice job committing to and getting in your run.

  7. Amanda Says:

    oh man I want pierogies right now!!!! YUM!


Leave a Reply

