Dessert heaven

Sometimes it’s all about the dessert.

I’m a dessert kind of gal.  I need some kind of sweetness to feel like it’s the end of the day.  I need dessert to finish off my dinner.  Me and dessert… we’re like best friends.

Dinner tonight was some leftovers.

evening 006

Peanut butter noodles with Asian meatballs and dipping sauce.  This has been one of my favorite meals.  The noodles, the veggies, the peanut sauce.  I don’t make meatballs too often, because I don’t really have ground beef in my freezer.  My grandma had sent this ground beef home with me, and I don’t pass up any free groceries.

Dinner was good.

Dessert was fabulous.

evening 009

This evening was all about using things in the freezer up.  I had these churros in the freezer, for about a year.  I had bought them one time Justine had a fundraiser at school and they kind of got shoved to the back of my freezer, until tonight.  I paired the churros up with some granola berry frozen yogurt… also something that had been in my freezer longer than it should’ve been.  Top it off with strawberries and oh my goodness.  I was in dessert heaven.

Why I left these things in my freezer I have no idea.

It’s a good thing that I went to the pool after I picked Justine up from school.  We end up playing sharks and minnows for 45 minutes swimming back and forth across the pool.  A little extra exercise that got squeezed into my day.

I’ll be dreaming about this dessert tonight.

5 Responses to “Dessert heaven”

  1. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Dessert’s BY FAR the best part of the day! 😉

  2. Kat Says:

    Those churros are hysterical! I know that for me, I just keep things in the freezer because they could be useful someday. Is that actually logical? Probably not. But does it make me feel better? Absolutely.

  3. savoringsarah Says:

    My sweet tooth is totally under developed, but I do love me a good slice of cheesecake or square of dark chocolate 🙂 Those peanut noodles sound BOMB dot COM !! (oh yes, I totally just went there)


Leave a Reply

