Hot, Hot, hot

I just got home from cutting the grass. 

It was hot, hot, hot out.

We are in dire need of rain.  Cutting the grass and seeing all the brown spots made me me think about when the last time we saw rain.  It has been a while.

I take pride in my grass cutting Smile  I love seeing the parts that I’ve cut and the parts that I haven’t cut.  I love seeing the finished product.

I have a farmer’s tan on my legs.

I’m going to need to get to the pool and try and even it out.

At least the part of my legs that most people see will have a little color to them.

Today I decided to do something a little different.

I packed my lunch.

evening 010

A peanut butter and honey sandwich.  It was the first time having this combo before.  I’d never ate pb and honey, but when I was making my sandwich that’s what came to my mind.  It was good.  I knew it would be.  Who wouldn’t like honey and pb together?

1/2 an apple and some Popcorner chips. 

My grandmother would feed me and my Dad, but by the time we’re done, we’re usually ready to go.  We don’t get home until about 2:00, so eating at 7 in the morning and not again until 2 doesn’t sit to well with me.  I’m greedy.  I’m used to eating every few hours.  I get cranky when I’m hungry.

So today I decided to change that.  I packed a simple lunch that I could eat where ever I was.  I think I’m going to keep this habit.  It seemed to work out well.

I’m going to see if Justine wants to go to Wal-Mart or out for Mexican.  What do you think she’s going to pick???

2 Responses to “Hot, Hot, hot”

  1. Laura Says:

    I can’t believe that was your first ever PB&H!!! That’s been my favorite since birth!!!

    • kristisn Says:

      I didn’t really like honey until recent;l. I would eat stuff with honey in it, if I couldn’t taste it, but I would never have eaten honey and pb.


Leave a Reply

