I’m on a mission

I meant to write last night, but ended up having a killer headache.

I think it was a mixture of the hotness of the day, and that I didn’t have my usual water intake.  I drink a lot of water through out the day, but when I cut grass it throws my whole day off and I don’t drink the water I should.  So of course last night I learned my lesson.  I felt awful the rest of the evening.

After picking Justine up I asked her… Wal-mart or Mexican?

She at first said Wal-mart, but after a little coaxing she chose Mexican.  It was what I really wanted. Winking smile

Having my camera broken has affected me more than I thought it would being that I still can use Justine’s.  I don’t ever think of taking pictures, or brining the camera which is why you won’t have any pictures from last night dinner.  Well I have leftovers so you’ll see what I ate then, but for now I’ll just tell you about it.

I got seafood fajitas which had tilapia, shrimp, and scallops with squash, zucchini and tomatoes.  Oh my goodness was it good.  Was it $19 good.  Ugh.. that’s up for discussion.  It was a special for the day and didn’t have the price next to it.  I should have known.  It was good though and there was a lot of seafood so I guess I shouldn’t complain.  I skipped on the tortillas and just ate the seafood mixture with the lettuce, pico, and guacamole that it was served with.  I got so beans on the side.  Yum! I also had a fuzzy Mayan which is a margarita with peach schnapps and grenadine.  That was definitely good with this hot weather.  It probably didn’t help with my lack of water though.  I actually had a $25 dollar gift certificate which I purchased from restaurant.com, so the meal wasn’t as pricey as it could have been.

This morning will be spent searching for pink ballet tights for Justine.  My mom went to Target yesterday and they didn’t have any.  I’m going to hit up Wal-Mart.. and fingers crossed they have some.  If not I will have to go to a dance wear store where I’m sure the tights will be a little higher in price then buying them at Wal-Mart.  Once the tights are found I’m going to go by my sister’s house to see her and my niece and nephew. 

I’m a little disappointed that I’m not getting my run in for the day, but I will be doing my Get Ripped DVD when I get home.

 

Question: Have you watched My Big Gypsy Wedding?  I watched it yesterday while I was laud up on the couch not feeling well.  It was like a train wreck.. you don’t want to look but you just have to.

Leave a Reply

