Mission complete

How to survive a Find Pink Tight Mission.

Justine has a ballet performance this weekend.  I had ordered her tights off of Dancewear Solutions and was told that they would be here Tuesday or Wednesday of this week.  When they didn’t arrive I called them only to find out that they were just mailed yesterday.  I don’t think there is any chance of them getting here by Saturday.  Justine needs adult tights… and pink adult tights are no where to be seen.  So I was on a mission today.

Before you begin your mission make sure you fuel yourself.

thursday 001

Cinnaburst Cheerios, Cocoa Brown Rice Crispy, a tbsp. of melted peanut butter, and a little coconut.  Delicious.

Then make your iced coffee for the road.  Today I mixed some coffee, 1/2 a cup of milk, and a tbsp. of coconut flavored syrup.

thursday 002

Perfect combo.  I’m loving iced coffee and I’m loving coconut syrup.  If you can’t tell. Winking smile

You might need a snack for the road…

thursday 003

Banana bread.  You will end up giving this to your nephew when you go and visit him while your waiting for one of the store’s to open.

Your going to stop by Wal-mart to see if they have some pink tights and you will leave defeated.

Your going to stop by your sister’s because the Dancer’s Wardrobe where you need to go doesn’t open until 10, and it’s 9.  After playing with your niece and nephew you will run to the Dancer’s Wardrobe and see that it doesn’t open until 11.

Needing to waste another hour you go by Kohl’s to see if they might have pink tights.  You leave without the tights, but with a new book.

thursday 005

And I might have bought an extra one for a giveaway for my lovely readers.  So stay tuned…

You get back in your hot car and realize your iced coffee is gone.  Needing energy to continue your mission you right by Starbucks…

 

get-attachment

A venti will do.

It’s finally 11:00 so you run by the Dancer’s Wardrobe and find pink adult tights.

Mission Complete.

4 Responses to “Mission complete”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    Ooo good book!! I’d love to check it out.

    Go mom go! Mission completed 🙂

  2. Laura Says:

    FINALLY hey?! Haha, good for you. The venti is well deserved.

  3. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    I have an iced coffee every morning and I love it! I make it at my office. One idea I still want to try is to freeze any leftover coffee in an ice cube tray, then you can blend that with a little skim milk, 1/2 cup low fat vanilla ice cream for a coffee milk shake! yum

    We went from 90’s to 50’s the next day – I had a blanket on tonight at Claire’s softball practice it was that chilly! Have a great weekend!!!


Leave a Reply

