Perfect Day

I got up a a little earlier than usual this morning because I wanted to start my day off with a little yoga.  I always find that the day I do yoga first thing, my runs seem to be a little bit easier leg wise.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted to run outside (I think it was just me thinking about how hard it is to run outside vs. the treadmill), but as soon as I stepped outside I knew today was a running day.  The weather was PERFECT.  We finally got some rain yesterday and it brought with it some cool weather.  There was a nice breeze, and it made me excited to get out there.

I had a great breakfast.

monday 001

 

It was half a Panera Cinnamon Crunch bagel with hazelnut cream cheese and a fruit salad made up of strawberries, blueberries, and kiwi.  I had to get Justine’s teacher a little end of school gift and stopped by Panera to get a gift card.  I ended up walking out with 6 bagels.  They are too good to pass up.

After dropping Justine off at school I headed to my parents out and got my run started.  It was a great run.  I didn’t take any walking breaks except for the 2 major hills.  I’m trying to push myself to go a little farther up them each time I’m go running until I can get up those hills without stopping to walk.  It was a great run and I know the weather had a lot to do with that.  I went a little farther and still ended up at about the same time I’ve been running.  I haven’t mentioned it on here before but me and my Dad are going to have our own Turkey trot on Thanksgiving where we will be racing each other.  I do the 3 miles that we are going to be running come that day.  I can not let a 58 year old man beat me!

Today is a half day for Justine so I will be picking her up right around lunch time.  I don’t want to eat lunch too early or too late so I decided to get a little something together that I can take with me. 

I made a mesquite turkey sandwich

monday 002

On goldfish bread!

monday 003

 

How can you pass up bread that smiles at you?

To go with my sandwich… Special K Sour Cream and Onion chip crackers.

monday 005

And for dessert a Kashi Coconut Dark Chocolate fruit bar.

monday 006

Got to get my coconut in there.  I think it’s one of my food groups Smile

I’m not sure what the rest of the day holds for me, but I’m definitely going to be outside enjoying this nice day.

Happy Monday!

5 Responses to “Perfect Day”

  1. Alissa Says:

    Love the goldfish bread- I’ve never seen that before!!

  2. Laura @ Meet Virginia Says:

    I love that goldfish bread! I must find it!

    • kristisn Says:

      I found them at a Food Lion. I’m not sure if you have them where you are at. I’ve been checking Walmart, but haven’t seen them there.

  3. Lori Says:

    I keep wanting to get the Goldfish bread – I agree – who can pass up bread that smiles at you? 🙂


Leave a Reply

