Multi- tasking at it’s best

I’m a multi-tasker.

I can’t sit and watch TV without doing something else… knitting, blogging, eating. 

I know they say that you shouldn’t do anything while your eating, you should pay attention to what you eat, but I can’t.  I eat and read, eat and blog, eat and talk.  Sitting there not doing anything makes me feel like I’m wasting time.

When I’m at work I have to be doing something when we have down time.  Blogging, reading, homework… catching up on emails.  Though now that they have taken away internet access at work my time will probably be spent reading.  I’m going to try and stay caught up on reading everyone’s blogs, but I may get a little behind.  I used to do most of my blog reading at work and since that won’t be happening I’ll have to keep caught up while I’m at home.

When I’m cutting grass I’m compiling lists of things I need to get done while listening to my ipod.

You see I always have to be doing something.

When I’m not, I’m sleeping.

So today while I ate lunch

lunch 001

A salad with Bob Evan’s sweet Italian dressing with leftover sweet pepper chicken ranch pizza.

I started watching Letters to Juliet.

I signed up for the adult summer reading program at the library.

Every week I have four things to do.  One this week is watching a movie.  My choice Letters to Juliet.  I have never seen it before and was so excited when it came on Showtime so that I could record it for later use.  Good thing I did. 

I know that I won’t finish it today since we’ll be heading out later for a early dinner with the grandparent’s.

So you see I feel like I’m getting 3 things done at once… the reading program, watching a movie (that I already wanted to see), and eat lunch.

Perfect for a multi- tasker like me.

3 Responses to “Multi- tasking at it’s best”

  1. Alissa Says:

    If I’m alone, I always read while I eat. 🙂

  2. workingmomworksout Says:

    Let me know if you like the movie! I’d like to see it.

  3. Laura Says:

    I rented that movie last summer… it was cute but I liked her better in “Dear John”!


Leave a Reply

