Hang my head in shame

So this past Friday I had dinner.  I know big surprise, right?  I know your thinking.. Everyone has dinner Kristi.

But this dinner I took pictures of.

This dinner I was going to post,

but then I got embarrassed.

What are they going to think of me when they see what I ate for dinner?

They are going to think someone trying to lose weight shouldn’t be eating that.

They are going to look at me and think I’m not serious.

They are going to think I’m unhealthy.

They are going to think no wonder she’s fat.

They are going to shake their heads in disapproval.

My face grew red just thinking about it.

I don’t want anyone to know that sometimes eat this.

That I enjoy things that aren’t good for me.

I’m not one of those cute girls that can profess their love for candy, bacon, dessert.  They can get away with it.  Not me.

You get the picture.

I had so many negative thoughts running through my head.

I got ashamed.

And I didn’t post the picture.

But then I realized that no one is going to think of me any different.

That we might all indulge in stuff that might not be that good for you.

It doesn’t mean that I don’t want to lose weight.

It doesn’t mean that I don’t want to be successful.

It just means that one day I ate something, and though it might not be good for me, I enjoyed it.

I don’t indulge in it everyday.

And I wouldn’t want to.

So here it is my friends…

weekend 001

 

I had a piece of fried chicken, and veggies.  And I had to put my dinner on two plates.

weekend 002

 

This is what I was afraid of.

weekend 004

 

Not this.

Thanks for listening.

4 Responses to “Hang my head in shame”

  1. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    You have NOTHING to be ashamed or fearful of when it comes to us. That dinner says you’reable to enjoy indulgences in a very healthy manner. None of us are perfect. We love our cookies, we love our cakes and fried oreos..but it’s all about moderation. Plus, we WANT to see this!! It shows you have a healthy relationship with food and your body and aren’t stuck on eating superfoods 24/7.

  2. Alissa Says:

    No worries! One piece of fried chicken isn’t going to hurt you! No one should be here to judge you- I know I’m not! But I can totally understand how you feel because I often feel the same way about what I’m posting. 🙂

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    Bah! I wouldn’t think less of you for indulging in fried chicken. I actually find it harder to beleive in people that don’t eat normal food once in a while. People who never indulge in things that they like are in my opinion doomed to fail. The You can never have this again type diets are doomed to fail. I can get behind not eating or drinking something because it is a trigger food for you, but I dont think that is the case here.

    I stil on ocassion indulge in foods that I am sure other people would freak out over. You know what, I dont care! I have moved beyond what others think. I am comfortable with my choices knowing that i can overcome any decision that I make by making a new decision moments later. 🙂

    I hope you enjoyed every bite of that chicken it looks REALLY GOOD!

  4. workingmomworksout Says:

    I indulge all the time! I could eat MEXICAN food every day… I would still eat fried chicken if it weren’t for the gluten. Do NOT be ashamed, doll. No. No. No.


Leave a Reply

