What I learned in NC

Hi!!!!  I took a little mini vacation this past week.  I loved being away, but I have to admit that there really is no place like home.  I feel like I’ve missed so much around the blog world.  It’s going to take me forever to catch up.

What I learned in North Carolina…

Their squirrels are pretty nice.

 

squirrell

And they like Pringles.  Who knew!  Those are not my old man hands, they are my Dad’s.

They have beautiful houses.  This would be the Biltmore, America’s largest home.

biltmore

biltmore1

me

Can you imagine living in a home so large???  You would get your exercise just walking around that home.

They have really good chocolate…

chocolate1

chocolate

 

Salted Caramels, chocolate covered potato chips, coconut haystack… oh my!

They have a train that takes you through the Smoky Mountains…

train

And the train serves beer!!!

beer

 

And great views..

smoky mountain

 

They have house boats…

house boat

 

That I really want to stay in.  How neat would it be to have your house in the middle of a lake?!

It also gave me a chance to read…

north carolina 002

That’s what vacation is all about spending time with some great people, ( My parent’s, niece and nephew, and of course Justine all went), in a great place, doing what I enjoy doing.

I love being away, but it’s hard to come back to reality and this…

north carolina 004

How will I ever get caught up??

7 Responses to “What I learned in NC”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    I love Biltmore! My husband proposed to me there. 🙂

  2. workingmomworksout Says:

    Looks like a great time!! Glad you enjoyed your vacay!

  3. Laura Says:

    Oh wowwwwww! It will take you weeks to catch up if you try! But you won’t have to worry about finding a good book for a while 🙂

  4. Alissa Says:

    I want to visit Biltmore!!


Leave a Reply

